We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel. Out room was amazing and even had a spa which was cleaned every day. The staff at this hotel were very genuine and most helpful with our requests. We stayed here for a week and we were just starting to feel like we should quit our jobs and move to Exmouth. We would defiantly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: get a spa room...cost more but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fickle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 924 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious and comfortable superior bedroom which we stayed in for 3 nights. Swimming pool was good size and had plenty of lounges next to it.
Parking directly outside the room. Only a short drive to the local shops.
Staff were attentive and friendly.
We ate at the restaurant Mantaray 2 of the nights and the meals were delicious. However we did not appreciate the smoking area right next to the outdoor tables, especially as it is advertised as a non-smoking hotel.
Also, when paying our bill, including accommodation, meals and drinks there was a 1.5% surcharge for MasterCard. The Novotel is part of a large international hotel group so surely they should not charge that when smaller businesses don't.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Caraliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. The service was wonderful, possibly the best we have ever had anywhere. The room was spacious and immaculate. This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Will come again. For us it was perfection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

rooms are very large and spacious
air con was nice and cool
bed was nearing the end of its life - sagging in the middle
breakfast is ordinary
no shade for car parking - so when you return to your car it's like an oven - how easy would it be to instal some shade over the parking bays

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 439,587,934,875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Used the hotel as a base for touring. The room we had was large, bright and modern with all the facilities you could wish for. All the staff were pleasant, well mannered and went out of their way to help us. The food was great. My only complaint (if you could call it that) is that I would have expected a continental breakfast to be included in the price. Hope to visit again on our nex venture down under.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed only 1 night but it was worth it. The room was at the back of the resort (we had a view of the marina) but only a short walk to the pool, bar & restaurant. The service was absolutely fantastic. the meals were the best that I have had at the Novotel for some time - both dinner & breakfast. I will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was clean and well set out and close to all the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1955Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

December saw has my family plus three guests travelling to Exmouth for a 4 day Fishing Safari. We chose again to stay at the Novotel Ningaloo resort right on the Marina in Exmouth. We booked a two bedroom Bungalow and a One bedroom Apartment which was attached via the outdoor balcony.
Exmouth can be very hot at this time of year and the Novotel always provides a cool, comfortable stay with design that keeps you cool and fresh whilst being right on the doorstep of Exmouth Gulf.
In particular the Apartment is very spacious with a fantastic bathroom, twin vanities, massive Tub and large shower recess, very new and modern. The Tilt Slab construction means that it is very cool and the air-conditioning works well.
With 4 teenage boys and 3 adults we had plenty of room and the outdoor decking/balcony looked straight out on the bay and ocean. The teenagers used the Spa on the deck every night and the BBQ cooked us fresh fish each evening.
The Novotel has some of the best staff going around in WA, I suspect that many European backpackers work here given the accents and attention to detail and excellent service provided.
The bar and restaurant are always relaxing and cool to visit and on this occasion the staff were sensational, professional whilst being relaxed and happy!
Manta rays does an excellent Steak and the Wine list is surprisingly good and broad giving a taste of WA and Australia whilst not being welded to the standard wines on offer elsewhere.
We really enjoyed the stay and having the rooms cleaned efficiently and professionally each day was a bonus
The pool had new Day beds installed and along with an effective Seagull deterrent the pool area was inviting and well patronized.
Going back in March!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
380 reviews
40.8 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
1.9 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort

Address: Madaffari Drive, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: $128 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort is located on Sunrise Beach, part of Exmouth's new marina development. The resort features a choice of one, two and three bedroom apartments and bungalows, a restaurant, bar, swimming pool, gymnasium and conference facilities. Ningaloo Reef is Australia's largest fringing coral reef and is a protected marine park. It is also one of the few reefs that can be accessed straight from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ningaloo Hotel Exmouth
Novotel Exmouth
Exmouth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing