We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Exmouth Escape Resort(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
32
79
90
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
79
90
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shopstone grillexmouth dive centrepool bardive shopstayed in a bedroom apartmentmiddle of townthe kitchennight staysmall poolcomfy bedningaloo reefsupermarketigafishingchaletcyclone
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 277 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2008

I though Potshot resort was lovely. It had great facilities such as good air conditioning, lovely and clean bothroom facilities, two swimming pools and a nice pub/restaurant. Everything was so clean the people were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recomend it and i loved it so much im going back this christmas!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LondonChick_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

Hi me and my girlfriend have booked three nights in budget room....we didn't stay more than 1 hour.... We arrived in July 2006 at 3.00 am (in the night by the greyhound bus from Monkey Mia), we were tired...we opened the door and we saw a big coackroach, and another one in the bed.and more and more.....We decided to quit the room and we passed the night outside to wait till morning...We decided to quit this horrible place and to book a double room at the sea Breeze...... Exmouth is fantastic...

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Julnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

We were visiting Exmouth to see Ningaloo Reef and Pot Shots is one of only a few accommodations available in the area. We were a group of 4 adults (incl 2 seniors). The individual 2 bedroom units are detached, very clean, modern, have good aircon (important if you are here in the summer) and are very well equipped for self-catering. Customary gas bbq outside. Our unit had a spa bath and a separate shower cubicle!

Exmouth is a very small township, although there is lots of construction going on at the entrance to town. Be aware: Few restaurants are available if you are travelling outside the peak season and everything closes very early in the evening.

Wildlife wanders the town's streets freely, so don't be surprised to see an Emu or a 'roo in your unit's driveway when you arrive!

Potshots is in Exmouth town, which is about 20-30 mins drive from the start of the west coast beach/reef area. The coast road extends about 100kms south then finishes, so you have to retrace your steps back (unless you have a 4x4 that you don't mind wrecking).

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Fandango'ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2006

Stayed at the Potshot for 7 days. Loved Exmouth and the resort was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jimbo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I stayed here as it was right beside the dive operation i was using and this is the only reason!! Its a huge place and almost has a monopoly in terms of hotels in exmouth...my first room i had a mouse in the rubbish bin dont know how he got in there poor little fella, then the next day when i came back from diving the room was flooded with hot water!! apparently the rodents like to chew the plastic pipes, moved room. rooms are ok if they didnt have such a big rodent problem. They are over priced however!! the food at the restaraunt is a joke, there is a chippie store in "town" that does way better fresh fish, oh and in the rooms is a advertisment for potshots seafood buffet every friday, when i asked about this in the restaraunt they said it hadnt been done for 2 years!! nice one :(
Oh the pizzas here suck too, mine was burnt on top and base was uncooked!! the only bar in town is also here and is average, luckly theres a lot of backpackers so you dont have to hang out with the locals.
I would not stay here again as it is overpriced and the service is a joke.
P.S the diving is good but also well overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ScubaTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews