We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exmouth Escape Resort(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$195
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
32
79
90
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
79
90
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shopstone grillexmouth dive centrepool bardive shopstayed in a bedroom apartmentmiddle of townthe kitchennight staysmall poolcomfy bedningaloo reefsupermarketigafishingchaletcyclone
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 277 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in the 'backpacker' double room which has an ensuite. The decor is a little dated and the bathroom is small but overall the room is what you pay for. The only thing I would advise is to pay that little extra and get a room away from the communal kitchen area as it can be noisy at night.
There are no tea or coffee making facilities in your room only a small fridge but the communal kitchen isn't far away. The communal kitchen was lacking when we were there and would have to be the worst supplied communal backpacker kitchen I have ever experienced.
Pool area is very nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pub is good and is lively on Friday nights.
The restaurant serves very good food - large servings, well presented and cooked.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a backbacker double room away from communal kitchen if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This place has accommodation to suit all budgets and tastes. From a basic but nice backpacker rooms to quiet motel rooms to 2 and 3 bedroom villas. The Potshot has 2 swimming pools, very friendly staff and information office to organise your whale/shark experience. They also have a lovely but not cheap restaurant and bar but then nothing is cheap in Exmouth.

The area is truly beautiful in a very Australian way with large and gorgeous land and seascapes, pretty colours are spread out everywhere but you really need to hire a car for this area to get to all the natural beauty as the bus service is over priced and won't take you everywhere. Who knows you may even encounter emus walking down the main street as we did.

Room Tip: Spend that little bit more and get a hotel room if you want a good sleep
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice clean rooms in the middle of town. The pub is where alot of the locals come on a Friday night too! I was in a homestead room, and didn't hear any noise if i wanted a quiter night in. Food was a great place, and nice. There are better place to eat in town but having it there is great. Pool was clean, staff were always up for a chat and it's a great palce to meet new people there for the smae reason as you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My partner and I arrived the weekend before Easter and stayed until the middle of the Easter long weekend. We were lucky to get the resort side's one bed room for the period and with the old pricing structure. The only down side about the room is that there is no kitchen so if we were to stay there again, we would take another couple with us and stay in the two bed resort room with a fully self contained kitchen. Also the spa is not a proper spa either and can't fit two persons unless you have smaller than average Australian body size. We didn't hire a car until the last two days of our eight day holiday and didn't need to. Everything you needed was at the hotel and other things you want was only a few minutes walk away. The backpacker area had a friendly and fun atmosphere so we saved a few dollars by drinking and having a yarn with the backpackers there. The bar at the back needs it's floor and walls to be either thoroughly cleaned or striped down and replaced. I think it has some mould or some issue with the moisture and that made it smell unpleasant. However, the rest of the premises was very clean and smelled nice. The food at the restaurants were amazing and good value if you don't mind spending a little more. The staff were friendly and professional. The only thing I would change if I owned the venue, is putting on more themed events with different type of music other than country music. No offence to the owner that LOVES country music but at the end of the day, you are running a business after all...and you do need to try to please many different types of guests!

Room Tip: There's different types for different needs. Spa is not a proper spa.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PierrePrecieuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed one night in a double room in the backpackers - yes, it had its own bathroom and a TV but it only had very thin tin walls and a window overlooking the courtyard/bar area so with the music on in the bar till midnight we got very little sleep. We then transferred to a room in the hotel/motel bit which was sooooo much better. Comfortable, quiet and plenty of space and tea/coffee making. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the complex has its own pool and restaurant. Handy for the town centre but a car is essential to get the most out of the area.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews