We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! A must do!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bullara Station Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW!! A must do!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

WOW!! We had the best stay at Bullara Station Stay!!! This is a working cattle station and we were sooo lucky to be able to stay while they were mustering. Our boys saw the cattle being tagged and dehorned, drove a tractor to give them their feed and then watched them being herded onto the roadtrain!! The amenities are immaculate and the open air showers were fantastic under the gorgeous star filled skies!! We stayed in our caravan but next time would love to stay in one of the dwellings. They were modern and looked lovely. Edwina and her family could not have been more wonderful!! Brother in law, Pete, was fantastic with our boys giving them rides on the tractor to take the hay to the cattle while taking the time to talk to two very excited children! Thanks Pete!! We also purchased some beef from the station which was devine!! Our family would highly recommend this wonderful place and a BIG thanks to the wonderful hosts, Edwina & Tim and the rest of the Shallcross Family for making our stay a memorable one!! Another highlight of our trip!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
46
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a beautiful little hideaway! We have just left after 7 days at Bullara Station Stay and had the pleasure of staying in the Cappock Cottage. The station is set out perfectly for all travelers. Plenty of room and gorgeous surrounds. The Bull Bar and the amenities are fantastic. Great job Tim & Edwina and a big thanks the wonderful station hosts Steve & Maggie. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSJKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed three nights, then two with Exmouth in between.
Different, lots of character, friendly and relaxing.Made to feel welcome right from first contact.
Thank you to Tim, Edwina, (Tony & April) Hope we can get back again.
Loved sharing your farm & animals
Special thanks to the camp hosts Steve & Maggie ... great job guys.

Alan, Denise, Kevin & Maureen

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Bullara is a cattle station that has a campground and caravan sites. We went during the school holidays and it was too crowded at Coral Bay and Cape Range National Park. We did day trips into Coral Bay and Ningaloo Reef only about 45 minutes drive away on bitumen road.

Very friendly and the camphosts light a fire every night so you get to meet fellow travellers. We had a caravan in the generator area but there was plenty of room so noise wasn't a problem. The showers are brand new and very quirky - no roof so you shower under the stars!

No fuel or drinking water but you can buy their own grass fed beef.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
55.5 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
774 reviews
50.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
38.3 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.3 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
351 reviews
52.1 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
148 reviews
51.8 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullara Station Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullara Station Stay

Property: Bullara Station Stay
Address: 1 Burkett Rd, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station Stay on a working cattle station close to Ningaloo Reef and Coral Bay Western Australia. Just 45 minutes from Cape Range National Park. Campsites and caravan sites, serviced accommodation in renovated shearers quarters. 2 wheel drive accessible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing