We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique views of Ningaloo”

Birds Eye View Ningaloo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate view of the Ningaloo Reef and Cape Range National Park! Fly with us in one of the most unique and picturesque environments in the whole of Australia - from canyons to reefs, from Turtles to Dugongs, from Manta Rays to Tiger Sharks, from Whalesharks to Humpback Whales, we invite you to... GET HIGH ON NINGALOO REEF! Birds Eye View offers the ultimate experience of the North West Cape. Situated on the remote North West Coast of WA, Exmouth is a hidden gem of contrasting land and sea. From the red ranges through to the rich turquoise reef abundant with marine life, locals admit that the only way to experience the cape's true beauty is from the sky.
Exmouth, Australia
1 review
“Unique views of Ningaloo”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Awesome experience and beautiful way to see Ningaloo reef from a different view. Gavin is a wicked pilot and really does make you feel safe if, like me, you are a little bit terrified of heights. Perfect view of dugongs, sharks, turtles, dolphins and rays. Would love to do again in the whale season!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherie285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Amazing! The whole thing was just fantastic from take-off to landing. Gavin made me feel completely at ease (I admit, I might have been a bit nervous to start!), and once we were up, well, WOW! The views were amazing - saw whales, dolphins, rays, sharks... so much. The feeling being up there was the best. Gavin is a lovely bloke and so knowledgeable - his commentary was great. Truly unforgettable. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilCullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable! Can't wait to go again one day.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our flight over Exmouth was incredible - such a beautiful experience with unbeatable views. We saw a humpback whale & calf, a huuge hammerhead shark, dolphins, turtles, manta rays... The list goes on! A great way to see all the ocean life, especially if you have limited time. The actual flying experience itself was exhilarating, we felt very safe and take off & landing were both super smooth. Professional, friendly and knowledgeable service - you couldn't ask for more. We will be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JodiM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, Australia
1 review
“No words can describe this experience.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

What can I say this was awesome. Gavin made you feel welcome from the moment you met him. Flight was fantastic. Great commentary. Loved putting my arms out and flying. Loved the scenery. Loved everything. Didn't want it to end. The hour went by so quick. Saw turtles, manta rays, humpback and her calf, a shark.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Has to be done if you visit Exmouth!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Unbelievable experience - just awesome! The view was fantastic and an hour flight went by in a flash. Gavin is just so enthusiastic and a lovely guy and this helped make it so memorable. The photos I have are amazing but don't do it justice - the real thing is way better - don't think about it just do it! Thanks Gavin for a fab experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birds Eye View Ningaloo also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Birds Eye View Ningaloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing