We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Resort
Nearby Hotels
$183
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$281
$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
416
308
48
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
308
48
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaval basebbq areacar hirewhale shark packagenational parksnorkel gearin townpackage dealseabreeze resortrestaurant shuttleexecutive studioclean poolningaloo reefcontinental breakfastbeach towelslarge fridgegreat coffee
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 803 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2009

This solid building was built by the US Army as the "Single Women's Quarters" back when the huge US base was in full operation. It has now been converted into the most solid motel in the world! Certainly no neighbour noise! The rooms are clean, spacious, modern and have a good kitchenette. Comfortable bed, but tired pillows.
It is about 10K out of town, so you will need a car. Breakfast only (basic continental). The pool is unheated and was certainly very cold in September. There is a large heated communal spa and excellent BBQs in a comfortable setting. Free wireless internet.
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Somewhat expensive for a motel that is out of town and with out a restaurant, but if the price suits you then a good and relaxing place to stay. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gnoleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Atfer a 12 hour overnight drive from Perth it was tremendous to be greeted by the warmth, attention and first class demi-tasse of /espresso/macchiatto. Our hosts, Axel and Eske were so accommodating in meeting our needs that we had a fabulous time. If you needed anything from local recommendation to equipment they knew where to locate it and would assist in all matters.

We have been fortunate to stay in some of the world's top hotels and view our stay at Sea Breeze as a privilege from the family/welcome angle.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvrlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Managing Director at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2010

Thank you for comments and yes our passion for good coffee is only one of our service I was referring to in other responses.
To recycle an old building is one thing, to create an atmosphere and happy environment is much harder job!
I thing our current success reflects our hospitality.
You can have the latest most fanciest Hotelroom and yet feel cool and alone. Yet here, you find it hard not to be part of the family. We often have been commented on a B&B atmosphere in a Hotel.
If the difference of a B&B and a Hotel is true, that you don;lt get a hug from a Hotel Manager, then we certainly belong into the B&B category.
Thanks a gain for taking the time and I loved your company too.
Hope to see you soon again!
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

5kms out of Exmouth, so make sure you have a car if you stay here. Room was large, bathroom was a little run down. But we really liked the kitchen and BBQ area! Breakfast was also great. Ceral, toast and fresh fruit! Also a good location to get to the national park or watch the sun set from the lighthouse. Staff were very helpful and friendly also.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

People who wrote good reviews of this place must have very low standards. It's an ex army barracks and the rooms have all the charm of one. Concrete block walls make it feel like you're in a prison cell. Our "delux studio" was filthy-the bathroom had not been cleaned at all. Bits all over the floor-horrible. The sheets and towels looked used. Breakfast very basic and unappetising. Nothing for vegetarians but white bread.
We only stayed here as it was closer to the National Park but driving the extra 6kms from the much cleaner and cheaper places in town was worth it.
The worst place we stayed at in Australia and at $190 they are having a laugh.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank worldtripper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

My stay was comfortable and cruisy, just what I needed to break away from the pace of everyday life.
From the first day the beautiful people at the Seabreeze make your stay a special one full of fun and laughter.
Axel,Eske,George and Wendy make the Seabreeze the only place to stay in Exmouth- nothing is too much trouble for these lovely people whose easy going, friendly way make your holiday something special to be remembered for a long time to come.
Relaxing by the bbq sharing fresh fish cooked by George under the stars- great memories!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaloundraChinaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Managing Director at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2010

Thank you for the nice comments.
We loved your company and wish all our guest were so much fun.
You managed to let go of all expectations, gave your holiday into our hands and trusted us to help you with your stay and holiday experience.
Being here in the tourism industry for over 12 years, owning a diveshop, charter boat, Bar & Restaurant and having run Thrifty Rental Cars for 6 years here, I think that there is a pretty good knowledge base to insure that YOU get out of your stay to what you came here for.
As I mentioned in other responses, we are different and make friends along the way. This is not a job for us, it is a lifestyle!
Hard to put into words, so we appreciate your comments!
See you back here soon!
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews