We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended family accommodation close to beaches and Exmouth town”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended family accommodation close to beaches and Exmouth town”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

What a great choice of accommodation in Exmouth this is. Very comfortable family rooms with all the facilities you need, a great swimming pool a few feet away and a large and clean BBQ area too. Kangaroos and emus are around as neighbours too! But best of all has been the gracious hospitality and welcome of all the team here. We were advised where best to go for a beautiful beach, a beginner then medium rated snorkelling, and then of course too where best to go an eat locally. Advice and recommendations were really appreciated and we got so much more out of this trip than we imagined. I'd never hesitate in recommending this hotel above all others locally. Enjoy this amazing, beautiful part of Australia.

Room Tip: Ground floor close to the car park - overlooks the front gardens and field opposite to view the wild...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
What a great time you had! Thank you for trusting me and follow my advise, which resulted in one of the best experience of you life. The Manta Tour in Coral Bay I booked you on, ended up with a surprise Whale Shark popping up and you all snorkeled with this gentle Giant. What a trip, what a stay and what a great time you had! All the best in China and I am sure that you are planing to come back soon!
Thank you again for being such wonderful guests and the good time we had!
Cya
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    293
    47
    13
    16
See reviews for
178
360
42
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here over the Australia Day Weekend January 2014 and found it to be great value. It's not new and flash but the rooms were self contained, well appointed and comfortable. We received a free upgrade which was a nice surprise. Although it was 5km out of the centre of town it was only a short drive. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was refreshing and the out door kitchen for guest use was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay and can recommend this to travellers.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you require. They are very helpful and will find a room to suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin-Mandy-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
I love your tip and can;t agree more! Please tell us what you want, what you expect and allow us to do our job and you will have the best time and stay possible! I value your response very much as I believe you arrived under a Cyclone watch where the presentation and vibe in Exmouth is very different. Overcast and in a tropical low sometimes drags peoples emotions down so I read your review in a very different light and thank you for not letting this weather situation get to you!
Kind and sunny regards and I hope that we can welcome you again soon!
Cya Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We were tossing up between the Novotel/potshed and the seabreeze, and we chose the latter, what a great choice! What appealed to us was the hire car and also the modern decor. Upon arrival my first thoughts were this place is a bit old, but I must say never judge a book by its cover. The biggest problem in Australia is customer service, and some of these swanky hotels should send there staff to the seabreeze, because gabrielle(reception manager) was absolutely first class, as was Sadie, they were very knowledgable of the area and always wiling to go the extra mile. The rooms were modern, very clean and it belonged to a five star hotel. Wildlife at night was a added bonus, and you can hire all your equipment at a reasonable price. The girls went out of there way to ensure we had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, the owner deserves a round of applause for turning this old naval base around, and given time the outside will reflect its inner qualities. We did visit the Novotel and waited 1/2 hour for a glass of wine to be served!!!!! Like I said do not judge a book by its cover!!!!'

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lfckop77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
As the owner I have to thank you from the bottom of my heart for this review. I class it as one of the best ever, particularly the new Nickname "Potshed" and the way you described the "Sea Breeze Factor". Our team is amazing and I am / we are so proud of them! We finally got in later 2013 the approval to landscape the outside and beautify the resorts "outer shell". I always compare SBR with Shrek.... a big ugly thing from the outside, but the biggest heart there is! Your review sums it up so well and shows where we place our focus, priorities and deliver.
Thanks again Mate and can;t wait to welcome you again!
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We spent 4 days here over New Years of 2014 and had a lovely time - despite losing our car keys in the ocean on New Year's day! One of the staff kindly drove for an hour to pick us up from the Cape Range National Park Visitor's Centre, not to mention all the advice on where to go to snorkel and eat. We enjoyed being outside town with emus and kangaroos a common site on the resort grounds. The resort has an interesting history and was scrupulously clean and well appointed, with in room WiFi, cooking facilities and a lovely outdoor barbecue area. We hope to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your nice review and I believe that our Manager Nadja took care of you and picked you up from the National Park ( a 55km drive one way) I am not too sure, but I would challenge any accommodation provider who;s manager would leave their place to help some stranded guests, where no other help was available!
This is part of the "Sea Breeze Factor" .... we care and take care of our guests... I hope to welcome you again some time... and what a Star Nadja is!
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This place was very comfortable and the customer service was great. On one occassion we asked our room be serviced and it wasn't but apart from that it was very clean and comfortable. The customer service from the office manager/ receptionist was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and yes we had some trouble with our head of house keeping, who lost the plot and is not working for us any more. We apologize for the inconvenience. I see that the rest of the team made up for it. Next time I am sure you will receive the best possible service.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Although Sea Breeze Resort is a small hotel, it has everything you might need to spend a wonderful holiday in Exmouth. The hôtel is 5 km from the center of Exmouth - a very small city. When spending your holiday there you need a car to visit around and to go to Ningaloo Reef. We could benefit from Sea Breeze's unique and convenient offer "Airport Pickup+Hotel+Car Rental" which I recommend to all.
The hôtel rooms are clean, large enough for 4, with fully equipped kitchen. There is an outdoor dining space and barbecue facilities so it's very easy and pleasant to self cater while sharing a glass of wine with the other guests you met there. You can find there to rent anything you need for your holidays from snorkelling equipment, picnic icebox, shade tent for the beach.
The atmosphere is relaxed and quiet. Kangaroos and emus come everyday to drink water just besides the restaurant.
The staff is always available to help you make your stay the best in Exmouth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristinaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Great review which really sums it up nicely! Only point I would like to make is that we have no Restaurant. The outdoor BBQ area was used to be our restaurant but closed and converted to the BBQ are in 2008. I like the way to pointed out the importance of the car and how well our packages work! Way to go... let us do the work and take care of you and you will have the best possible stay and holiday in Exmouth! Love to have you back to swim with the Whale Sharks!
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent 7 nights here during the xmas break 2013. From the very start the people were so friendly and went out of there way to help in every little aspect of our stay. From the cooking facilities and staff making sure we had salt and pepper as required to allowing us to use a vacuum cleaner to clean the copious amounts of sand we spilt in our rental car. The staff at the Sea Breeze (namely Gabrielle, Nadja and Sadie) all went well above the call of duty to help us with the little things that made our stay that even more special. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to a friend and can't wait for the Whale Shark season and our imminent return to the paradise that is the Ningaloo reef.

Room Tip: All rooms are super quiet as the old building used to be an Naval base for the Americans andis Cyclo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Love your review and the girls are so happy to ready it. This is the stuff which makes us tick and shows us that we are on the right track. For me as the owner on holiday it means a lot as I rest assured that our guests are well looked after! See you in the Whale Shark Season for more fun at Ningaloo!
Cya Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing