We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Big clean and luxurious rooms. Fridge + coffe/tea in room. Excellent service & friendly helpfull people. Good BBQ facilities. Reasonable price, good value for money.
Interesting environment at what might seem to be the end of the world, nice place though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and we do appreciate your kind words. Glad you had such a good stay.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    286
    44
    11
    16
See reviews for
173
347
41
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in November and loved the resort and the area.

From when we arrived the staff were really helpful with places to visit in and around the national park and where to snorkel or look for turtles. We were able to hire snorkel equipment, beach towels and an Esky free of charge.

The room was big and modern with everything you need including a kitchenette and free wifi that actually works well (unlike many places we've stayed in the past!). Shower worked well too!

The resort is very nice with a tidy pool area, loungers & bbq area. The self serve laundry is very useful and includes outdoor washing lines behind reception for drying.

The emu's and kangeroo's that visit the grounds daily were also a bonus to see.

Another great thing about this resort is the 'make us an offer' section on their website. As we are travelling on a budget and the resort was quiet on those dates they were able to compromise on the nightly rate. A fantastic idea to encourage more business off-peak.

If and when we return to Exmouth we will definetly stay here again and would recommend it to others. We couldn't fault the place and can't emphasise enough how good all the staff were.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Now I am not too sure if you were suppose to mention that here, that you got the Beach Combo for free! ;-))) I may have to have a chat to my team! ;-))) Just kidding... great review and we are very happy to hear that you had such a great time.... Please visit us again.
Cya
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Family run, the service cannot be faulted - excellent attention to detail to make sure you get the most out of your stay. Good quality snorkelling equipment on loan at a reasonable rate. Comfortable, quiet, cool large bedrooms in an historic building - the closest hotel to the reef and national park. Barbecue facilities, pool, all really user friendly and all with that 'little bit extra' that makes all the difference. We took the free shuttle into town in the evening for dinner and really enjoyed the restaurant we were recommended. Thanks for a great time to Nadja, Sadie and Robbie.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Nice review pointing out our services and sharing your experience! You headline I think can be a bit misleading as we are 2.5km from the beach, yet it is correct that we are the closest resort to the National Park which is a mere 30km drive. So if people expect Exmouth to be right at the waterline and our resort right on the beach.... then they will be disappointed. Yet if you want a great holiday, value for your money and the experience the best customer service you should give us a chance to take care of you!
Thank you for taking the time and review us. Most appreciated.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband & I were up at Ningaloo Reef for a short break. We stayed on the reef for the majority of the time, however we need to stay at a hotel for one night. I looked at the reviews for Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth and decided to give it a try, what a great decision. As most people have mentioned it's a very unique hotel, positioned amongst the Naval base which has mostly been abandoned. The area in itself has an interesting story to tell. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms and the excellent service provided by the staff. I would suggest anybody wanting accommodation at Exmouth to try the Sea Breeze Resort, its refreshing to find clean, fresh comfortable, stylish accommodation in a remote area of Australia.

Room Tip: As there was not a fitness centre or room service I couldn't rate the standing. I also couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigersPortDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you and we appreciate your detailed review. Once you are over the initial shock of the location and outside of the building, find out about the history and story of the place, you get attached to it and don;t want to leave! ;-))) It is unique, different, personal and has a big story and heart.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortgene, Zeeland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days, Not for holiday but for work.
Appartments are perfect nice kitchenette good bed and just everything is there.
Nice staff they make you feel at home. Pickup at the airport and car hire were well arranged.
Thanks all for the nice stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thx for the to the point review. Packages are the way to go! Let us do the work and worry and just arrive and enjoy!
Cya back soon.
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at this place for 4 nights recently and it was wonderful - it was supposed to be 5 but we missed the flight. When I rang and explained that we wouldn't make it until the next day, the lady I spoke to was very helpful . They arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and unbelievably the lady who came used to go to the same primary and high school as me. We loved the history of the resort and the fact that some of the old features were kept in the room. The rooms were clean and well appointed - everything you need is provided. The staff were very helpful and provided us with a map - even taking the time to tell us what the best places to see where. We absolutely loved how quiet it was and had a brilliant restful holiday. Loved the emus that came in for a drink - even saw a kangaroo hopping past. My son actually commented that this is the first place we have stayed where the room actually looked like the picture in the advert. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the staff for making our trip so easy and peasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenTussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and pointing out that the pictures do reflect what the resort is like. Yet in 16 years we have not found the right words to sum up the "Sea Breeze Factor", how it feels, how quiet it is and how much our advise and local knowledge is making THE difference of your holiday experience. It was bad luck that you missed your flight and we made the most of it. These things happen unfortunately and highlights the importance of a good comprehensive Travel Insurance.
I hope you can visit again and experience even more.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were attracted to this place because of the help they offered in getting a car, and organising a trip to swim with the whale sharks. After we had made our booking, we realised we would prefer to come a day later as we had something on in Perth we really wanted to see. I rang them, told them our dilemma and it was no problem at all. They said they'd contact the car people, the whale shark people and try to reschedule our bookings, and get back to us. They did! So many people say they'll get straight back to you and you never hear from them. Nothing was too much trouble for them. When we first arrived we were a bit put off by the look of the motel from the road - we have since found out that they have had all sorts of red tape problems with regards to revamping and redecorating because it's a heritage listed site. Don't be put off! the rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated. The staff were great - very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again and recommend it to travellers who come this way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasmaniaCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience here and yes one of our strength is our personal service.
The packages are the way to go and even they are "non refundable and non transferable" due to the tour and car components, we are trying hard to accommodate our guests request. We can not guarantee it but we try. Thank you also for mentioning that we had / still have a rough time to beautify our resort to make it more appealing to the outside.... and we are getting there. We just got the OK to finally get the garden landscaped and with our 4 star upgrade we are well and truly off to a much much better product. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
25.1 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing