We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

very helpful, friendly staff and knowledgeable about the beaches. hotel is located just out of town so is nice and quiet. with great access to the national park. rooms are quite simple but clean, spacious and contained everything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again soon to swim with the Whale Sharks, Giant Mantas or Whale Watching from July onwards....
Kind and sunny regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 795 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for five days and we were utterly satisfied. Location is very interesting, just outside of town, near the military base, emus and kangaroos strolling around... for the evening dip, Bundegi beach is just a short drive away.
The rooms were simple, yet spacious and well equipped with anything you need. On the premises they have laundry facilities, additional barbecue area if you want to use it, a pool... but the absolute best is the service provided. Yes, Australia is friendly and service is generally good, but here you actually have the feeling that they want you to have the best time without being pushy or anything. Most of the time we had contact with Nadja, who was the most helpful and if you read this, thank you again. We had a great time there, and when next time in the area, this will be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your nice review and Nadja is "glowing" for joy and very happy that you mentioned her outstanding service. I think you summed it up very nicely! We are a self contained resort. No Bar and no Restaurant, so our main focus lays on the accommodation and giving our guests the best possible advise how to enjoy themselves. Other hotels need your business at their bar and restaurants and their service is focused on more additional sales rather then good old fashioned customer service. Our location is strange at first, to say the least, but then the advantages appear to become clearer every night you stay.... quiet, Emus and Roos, the little Kingfisher, Ibis and the giant Lizzard walking by. Then the personal service, the extra bit of info, which made the day! We don;t claim to be 5 star with our building which was and ex American Navy Officers Quarters, but we do claim that we have the cleanest studios and best customer service possible. So thank you again for pointing this out and all the best back to Switzerland. We appreciate your feedback very much! Kind and sunny regards, Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just spent 5 days here. Axel, Eske and the rest of the staff were so friendly and went beyond to make our stay perfect! Great info on where to snorkel depending on the tides.
Nothing fancy,but the room was clean,comfortable and had everything we needed. Pool & BBQ area were pleasant. The great coffee was a bonus! We did the package with the airport shuttle,car & breakfast...great value for the $.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs no moisture smell
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hahahaha, we are still laughing! What a great time...! It was a hoot from the word go, when you Ladies made the booking to the "pool session with the noodles under the stars" to the broom....
You picked the perfect weather, great holiday from start to finish. You have to come back and swim with the Whale Sharks and stay a bit longer.... Anyhow, thank you so much for your review and all the best to other two! By the way who is making the best coffee??? ;-))Cya Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

What a relaxing family friendly place to stay! Absolutley lovely, super friendly & helpful staff,
Fantastic spot to stay, esspecially if travelling with a few families. We felt very safe & secure there with our children, kids had a blast in the pool, and watching the emu's roam around. Will definitley be going back to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyJane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Brilliant time we had and certainly not only your kids had a blast. Thank you for your nice review and you will be remembered as the family with the tall Pilbarra Man coming into reception scaring the living daylight out of Nadja, just dropping in to thank us for the great stay! She learned that evening that you don't judge the book by it;s cover and that Pilbarra Men are quite nice too! So thank you guys again and see you all back in a few weeks to swim with the giant Whale Sharks.....
All the best, Axel
Hey and bring more friends, will ya ;-)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Aside from a few minor hiccups, we had a great 5 nights here. Room was perfect for us, as was the pool and a great bbq area which we have used on previous visits. Out of town which suited us ,and a short drive to Bundegi for a late arvo fish or swim.
A big thanks to Axel and Nadine for going above and beyond. Some amazing photos on canvas that Axel haas taken locally

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ross v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your nice review and comments. It makes our day, when even after a "hickup", your stay has been this good. Your family was a delight to have around and I wish all kids would be so well behaved. Traveling in summer certainly has it risks (Cyclones and some very hot days) but the majority of time is just God;s country out here and as you mentioned the price is right too.
I am happy to hear that you like my pictures on canvas, which give a refection of Ningaloos beauty.
So I hope I will see you back soon for a swim with the Whale Sharks and your picture will be printed as soon as I am back home. Cya soon, Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We (my wife, our two boys, 11 and 9, and me) just came back from Exmouth, it was awesome!!! The Sea Breeze Resort was just what we needed to make our stay perfect.
From the moment I called to enquire about rooms and to ask some questions about our stay Nadine had me sold because she was so nice and helpful over the phone.
We flew in on New Year's day at 7:30am and Julia was waiting for us, drove us back, gave us a little tour of the town and took us to the Hotel.
When we arrived, the first impression we had about the hotel from the outside was not the best, in fact my older son said: "how many stars is this hotel again Dad?"
But once we settled in, realized that it was just the place we needed, specially with two boys. The rooms were nice, quiet, spacious and confortable, with a bunk for the boys and a double bed for us, free wireless and lots of TV channels. A stove, fridge, a table and a bench with all the kitchen utensils in the room were very handy to prepare meals when returning from the reef, or in the morning.
BBQ area is very well kept, with lost of utensils; The Pool area was awesome to have a dip after a full day at the beach.
One of the best things about this place was the staff: Nadine; Nadja and Julia were very helpful with information on where to go, what to do, weather conditions and advise on snorkeling.
They also have snorkeling gear, sun shades and eskies for rent when going to the national park at a very good price; which was also very handy.....they even sell ice!!!
Word of caution: if possible, try the snorkeling gear in the pool before you take it to the reef, just to make sure everything is just right.
The location was great: outside of town so it's nice and quiet, but still a short drive away, and closer to the national park. The story of the hotel and the Naval Base where it's located is also nice, and going for a run in the morning around the base, as the sun is coming up is just great.
I will definitely come to this place again, and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olafo_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your in depth review! We had 46'c on New Years Eve here in Esperance where we live, almost all our lawn died and a lot of plants too! In Exmouth we experienced a long period of hot days, up to 47 before Christmas! With limited amount of water available and not much rain it is hard to keep the outside looking schmick! Mixed with being an Ex American Naval Base, it was never designed to look like a modern holiday resort. So we tried our best to make it look as good a possible, but on the inside, we had more freedom and your review shows that! I hope to see you back in the Whale Shark Season so that you can show your boys the biggest sharks in the ocean! Thank you for your review and all the best for 2013! Cya Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Look I know it's the northwest and in the middle of nowhere and I shouldn't expect 5 star. But I do like to have air con that works and a room that doesn't smell damp all the time. The dead cockroaches and dirty toilet bowel were nice touches too. Certainly great location and the staff are lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sammantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Sorry for the late response, we are on Cyclone Alert at the moment.
Thank you for your comment we appreciate every feedback, but it makes it hard to respond to a comment, when and issue has not been brought at all to the attention of our Management.
First I'd like to thank you for confirming that our strict pest control is working fine. We do have cockroaches in the tropics and therefore in the North West are part of life here as well as the Cyclone at the moment.
A hot and moist environment outside does unfortunately invite not only paying customers inside. As much as we try to keep everything as clean as possible, it can happen that a roach comes in after housekeeping and dies... In regards to the dirty toilet, sorry we don't have any, but we did have a slight problem with the air con. We run a massive chiller producing cold water which runs through a silent converter unit in your studio. During the extreme heat we had before and over Christmas, a valve failed and we lost half of our cooling capacity. On New Years Eve we got a technician in and it was repaired. Then for some unknown reason it stopped round 8pm all together! Mr Murphy must have checked in! But our knight in shining armor, Steve our maintenance man, came straight to the rescue and we got the chiller up and running again within an hour. Now you try to get an air con technician out on New Years Eve in Perth, when you can;t even get a Taxi! ;-))) Good luck! During the whole situation our Management went from room to room to inform all guests and apologized for the inconvenience.... you accepted the apology but then refused to follow our recommendation in opening and closing the windows at certain stages of the issue. This caused your studio being smelly and "wet" ... that happens when you leave the windows open and run the aircon so that water condensates on the walls...
I am sure that your studio was cleaned, maintained and serviced by the same housekeepers as the other people who gave us 5 stars for cleanliness at the same time you were staying with us...
We are sorry that our service was not up to your standard and wish you a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#4 of 6 in Exmouth
361 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
239 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: $129 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing