We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Souviniers”

Ningaloo Visitor Centre
Ranked #10 of 53 things to do in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The multi-award winning Ningaloo Visitor Centre is a nationally accredited, not for profit visitor centre providing visitors to the Ningaloo region with expert local information and a free, comprehensive booking service. Located on the main road into the Exmouth township, the Ningaloo Visitor Centre is your tour and accommodation booking hub for the entire Ningaloo region. Our friendly, professionally trained staff are dedicated to helping you experience and enjoy all that Exmouth, Coral Bay and the Ningaloo region has to offer. We will answer all your questions, provide free and unbiased advice and even share a few local secrets to help make your visit extra special. We are the local experts! The Ningaloo Visitor Centre is open seven days a week and provides free Wi-Fi internet access, toilet and shower facilities, and a free drinking water fill-up point. Our retail store carries the largest range of souvenirs in Exmouth, as well as gifts, jewellery, local art & photography, homewares, clothing, toys, snorkel and beach gear, plus hire equipment. Visit us in store, call, email or book online for a wide range of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets, as well as fishing charters, eco & wildlife tours, dive trips, snorkelling tours, quad bike tours, sail cruises, kayak tours, glass bottom boat tours, humpback whale interaction tours, scenic and microlight flights, safari tours, whale shark or manta ray swim tours, turtle nesting tours and much more. We have everything you need for your Ningaloo holiday!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Souviniers”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice Visitor Centre - friendly staff - and nice souvenirs. There were plenty of magnets to choose from at reasonable prices. The day was a bit rainy, so we had a chance to sit down inside and get some ideas about where to travel and parks along the way with the information we found inside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    110
    42
    23
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service no forthcoming information”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Arrived at visitor centre unsure of what the area had to offer. Service at counter was brief but not very helpful. I asked if there was any way to pick up a tour to Monkey Mia and I knew it was quite a distance away and the only response I received was I supose there could be a flight but I think it would be very expensive.Everywhere is a long way in WA. The lady behind the counter dismissed us and started serving couple behind us. I thought Tourist Information was there to promote and encourage tourism I visited 4 tourist centres in all and only received good service at Bunbury by Ross. Dissappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank trishfish_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecManager27, Manager at Ningaloo Visitor Centre, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your experience and I regret to hear that it was a negative one.
Our role at the Exmouth Visitor Centre is to ensure visitors to the town are given the best possible service and information available to make their stay a wonderful experience.
We will take your feedback on board and dedicate time to enhance our staff’s knowledge of the surrounding regions to ensure improved customer service is delivered and this situation does not occur again.
If you are in Exmouth again, I invite you to visit the Exmouth Visitor Centre and we look forward to offering you a much more rewarding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“drinking water and helpful staff”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

filled our tank with drinking water here...staff very helpful...obtained maps of cape range national park walking tracks...though most were closed since the flooding...you can also hire and buy snorkelling and beach gear here...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KimInsydney32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koondrook, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Lots of good information but”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

There is heaps of information here for both this area as well as areas north and south. We found that the staff just sit behind their counters and some not real helpful at all. We asked about Karijini National Park and fortunately another traveler knew more about it than the staff working there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BecManager27, Manager at Ningaloo Visitor Centre, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your experience and I regret to hear that it was a negative one.We are in the process of dedicating more time to enhance our staff’s knowledge of the surrounding regions to ensure improved customer service is delivered and this situation does not occur again.

Our role at the Exmouth Visitor Centre is to ensure visitors to the town are given the best possible service and information available to make their stay a wonderful experience.

If you are in Exmouth again, I invite you to visit the Exmouth Visitor Centre and we look forward to offering you a much more rewarding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top place”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful and an awesome shop. about fifteen minutes walk from central Exmouth - on the main road into town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Visitor Centre also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing