We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale Shark Encounter”
Review of Ningaloo Blue Dive

Ningaloo Blue Dive
Ranked #2 of 36 Tours in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience the majestic Ningaloo Reef with Ningaloo Blue! Swim with the mighty Whalesharks, and HumpbackWhales,catch and watch the awesome humpback whales at play and be amazed by the graceful manta rays. We here at Ningaloo Blue pride ourselves on giving you a lifetime experience!Our tours boast quality, comfort and the ultimate in customer service and are all inclusive! To swim with a Whale Shark and Humpbackwhale is a once in a life time experience; you will never ever forget it! Extended ‘no sighting policy’ offered on whaleshark.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whale Shark Encounter”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Round of applause to the committed and marine-loving Ningaloo Blue Dive staff. Our day spent snorkelling the Ningaloo Reef and swimming with a gigantic whale shark was a surreal experience, made just that little bit more special by a wonderful group of people showing us the sights and teaching us about this gentle giant.
The cruise was fantastic, the buffet lunch - delicious and the friendly, professional crew were great!

I highly recommend these guys.

Dee

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    16
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible crew”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to go with Ningaloo Blue by a friend and did not regret the choice. They are everything they described on their website, down to the delicious food served throughout the day to doing their utmost to ensure we all had a good time. We saw orcas, turtles, humpback whales, dolphins and of course the WHALE SHARKS! We swam with 3 and had the time of our lives.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lauz358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“a whale (shark) of a time”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

the entire on-board team at Ningaloo Blue is a credit to whoever trained them and they managed the day in a really professional, yet relaxed manner. We did not have the best day weather-wise for our swim - the sun never showed up at all...the wind was strong AND cold, yet the crew behaved as though we were as fortunate as all those who saw these magnificent creatures under much better conditions. The nature of the actual dive came as a bit of a shock i.e. we had expected to be floating around waiting patiently for one or more whale sharks to glide by but the reality was much more urgent and a lot more exhausting than we had envisaged! Great fun and a once-in-a-lifetime experience to cross off the bucket list

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank gabrielle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great way to swim whith whale sharks”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

There are many operators offering the swim with whale sharks; Ningaloo Blue has a great rating on Trip Advisor and was also recommended by our hotel in Exmouth. We were not disappointed with our day out with Ningaloo Blue. The crew and boat were excellent, as were the swims with the whale sharks. Other sightings are opportunistic but we also saw a pair of humpback whales, a pod of spinner dolphins numbering in the hundreds and possibly more, and a dugong. There was no problem finding whale sharks and plenty of time in the water.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PRLECK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"UNBELIEVABLE EXPERIENCE"”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I had unbelievable experience the day we spent with the crew from Ningaloo Blue Dive. From the moment they picked us up, until we returned, they all operated as a very friendly, professional, passionate and cohesive team, and taking every opportunity to make our day the best possible. We would highly recommend it, and found it a priceless experience.Thanks so much Naomi,Row,V,Brad and Jake.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank petersully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Blue Dive also viewed

 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Blue Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing