We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun With A Great Guide”

Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the most memorable experiences Exmouth has to offer: a Glass Bottom Boat Tour aboard the "Reefviewer" or "Ningaloo Coral Explorer II" glass bottom boats on the magnificent World Heritage Ningaloo Reef. See it for yourself through our large glass panels which provide an unobstracted view of the spectacular marine life only inches below your toes. We are a multi-award winning family run business that donates part of its revenues to humanitarian and environmental charities. Hope to see you onboard soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
3,736 reviews
2,445 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 734 helpful votes
“Good Fun With A Great Guide”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The one hour trip on the glass bottom boat was a good experience with a character of a guide. Alek Nowak the owner of the boat seemed to enjoy the trip as much as the paying guests. The water was clear and the variety of marine life we saw was extensive. I would highly recommend this tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    53
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome Fish”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Would highly recommend this boat trip. Alek (owner & tour operator) has an amazing knowledge of the reef, coral & fish within 'his office'. Highlight was seeing the Tomato Clownfish & a huge Grouper fish.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 501caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Dora the Explorer rides the Glass Bottom Boat”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just a 5 min boat ride off shore to enjoy this breath taking sight. Alek with his many years experience puts you at ease straight away. He promises and delivers, knowing and respecting the Ningaloo Reef environment the way he does. A good way for the young, the old and everyone in between to see the reef environment. A definite MUST DO when you visit Exmouth.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dora_the_Explorer200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Something Fishy”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Cost was very reasonable, the staff lovley and ran everything on time. I am not confident on boats so was happy to see it wasn't as small as I thought it would be. The bus trip out there was on time and some commentary made the 40min trip go fast. Safety instructions done well so felt even better. Little nervy when I realised the skipper looked more like the scientist from Jaws movie, but I got past that.

Coulours don't show up from the boat, those who dived said it was amazing. The view was good from the large glass area so I was happy to see the underwater world and not too fussed on lack of colour. The skipper was very helpful with description's that were informative but also fun, he took us to see some extra things also which was good of him, made it even better value.

The whole trip ran on time and was very very pleasant. I may even learn to snorkel next time, I feel the crew would be good to learn with.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayeleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must do while in Exmouth!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Alek....best tour guide! very knowledgable on the Ningaloo and also the history of the area made for a great tour! We will definetly go back on the tour next year for our annual trip, hopefully get on the 2.5hr snorkelling tour, that would be epic! Thanks again guys.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing