We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great morning out with kids”

Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the most memorable experiences Exmouth has to offer: a Glass Bottom Boat Tour aboard the "Reefviewer" or "Ningaloo Coral Explorer II" glass bottom boats on the magnificent World Heritage Ningaloo Reef. See it for yourself through our large glass panels which provide an unobstracted view of the spectacular marine life only inches below your toes. We are a multi-award winning family run business that donates part of its revenues to humanitarian and environmental charities. Hope to see you onboard soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
“Great morning out with kids”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We got on the glass bottom boat tour at the very last minute and they were happy to accommodate our family of four. Our young children enjoyed viewing the fish and turtles through the glass bottom and the older one swam in the ocean for the first time. We enjoyed the opportunity to see several other sites on the way to the marina that we probably would not otherwise have seen if the shuttle hadn't stopped there. The owner and operator was friendly and knowledgeable and even sent us a photo of the group on the boat. It was a well run and enjoyable tour and fine for kids even as young as our 1.5 and 3.5 year olds. Thanks for a lovely morning on the water.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank McJgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    52
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant day”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Alec was quite funny and we thoroughly enjoyed our time on the boat. We even spotted a leopard shark ;)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julissajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“All round a fabulous day”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Would highly recommend this tour and would go again with Alek we found your knowledge of the area interesting and enjoyed your humour greatly. Our son and his family had also been out with you two weeks earlier and they recommend us for this tour. If anyone is unable to snorkel the 'Glass bottomed boat' is such a great way to see the reef up close. We did the longer tour and it was lovely not to have the pressure to dart here there and feel we were on a timetable especially we bobbing about on the ocean snorkelling, just a fab day out also Kim our coach driver had great local knowledge which was of interest. Many thanks Ian and Lesley

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Family Ningaloo Experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I and our 6 year old William came to Exmouth to swim with whale sharks. That achieved earlier in the week we took advantage of beautiful weather to go out on the glass bottom boat. Very pleased with Alek's local knowledge and relaxed manner (almost on Fiji time). Snorkelled on some very nice coral and really finished off our Ningaloo experience. Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone, especially families with young children who are comfortable in the water. Good jopb Alek

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Great coral”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I tried the glass bottom boat as I am not a confident snorkeller. The coral and fish looked great so I went down with a pool noodle and really enjoyed the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing