We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family Ningaloo Experience”

Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the most memorable experiences Exmouth has to offer: a Glass Bottom Boat Tour aboard the "Reefviewer" or "Ningaloo Coral Explorer II" glass bottom boats on the magnificent World Heritage Ningaloo Reef. See it for yourself through our large glass panels which provide an unobstracted view of the spectacular marine life only inches below your toes. We are a multi-award winning family run business that donates part of its revenues to humanitarian and environmental charities. Hope to see you onboard soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Family Ningaloo Experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I and our 6 year old William came to Exmouth to swim with whale sharks. That achieved earlier in the week we took advantage of beautiful weather to go out on the glass bottom boat. Very pleased with Alek's local knowledge and relaxed manner (almost on Fiji time). Snorkelled on some very nice coral and really finished off our Ningaloo experience. Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone, especially families with young children who are comfortable in the water. Good jopb Alek

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    50
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Great coral”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I tried the glass bottom boat as I am not a confident snorkeller. The coral and fish looked great so I went down with a pool noodle and really enjoyed the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockatoo, Australia
1 review
“Ningaloo Reef Memories”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were 'doing the west coast' on the way to Darwin and stayed in Exmouth for 3 days--the 'glass bottomed ' reef boat cruise was high on the list --Alek's glass bottom boat cruise was highly recommended to us by the Exmouth Info Centre and we weren't disappointed--we did the 1 hr trip as we didn't want to go snorkeling--
-in fact we were lucky turning up early for the cruise as Alek was quick to introduce himself and we had a very interesting chat with him about his local experiences for 10 mins or so-

on the cruise the witty enthusiastic Alek shared his wealth of knowledge and experience of the reef and fish which we were able to clearly see through the glass bottom boat--and take plenty of photos.

Alek was a great local tour guide/operator and we were impressed that part of the 'proceeds' are donated to charity--thanks Alek for a very interesting cruise and for taking the time to having a lively/passionate chat before and after - all the best for the future

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BARRY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Happy Experience”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is definitely the sort of business we love to support! Their hearts are in it - they love the area, love the amazing aspects of nature they have on their doorstep, and are keen to share the resource and their knowledge of the area in a responsible way and at a most reasonable price with others visiting the area. We benefited greatly from our day with Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat and it made up our mind to visit the area again another time. The extra stop-offs at the Turtle display, the lighthouse lookout and the shipwreck were an added extra of the bus trip and most appreciated and enjoyed. Thank you all for a wonderful day. Keep enjoying those beautiful fish!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Brilliant trip”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were visiting from England and was staying in Exmouth with our daughter son-in-law and grandsons and we all decided to do the 1 hour glass bottom boat trip. I have to say it was one of the most enjoyable trips we did. Alek was a mine of information there was nothing he did not know, he is so passionate about his job We bought a DVD from him afterwards and have to say all the pictures gave me a good insight of life on a coral reef
Thank you for Alek for a very interesting trip

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank negativecamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing