We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Awesome”

Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the most memorable experiences Exmouth has to offer: a Glass Bottom Boat Tour aboard the "Reefviewer" or "Ningaloo Coral Explorer II" glass bottom boats on the magnificent World Heritage Ningaloo Reef. See it for yourself through our large glass panels which provide an unobstracted view of the spectacular marine life only inches below your toes. We are a multi-award winning family run business that donates part of its revenues to humanitarian and environmental charities. Hope to see you onboard soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Tom Price, Australia
2 reviews
“Always Awesome”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had another great experience with a school camp group on the Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat tour the other day. I have always found Alek to be very knowledgeable, helpful, and kid friendly with a variety of different school groups I have taken on his tours. Thanks for another great tour Alek !!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WAJoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    50
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a very nice experience”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We did a short trip with Alec - only 2 hours - but it was so worth it! He is passionate about what he does, he is funny, knowledgeable and helpful. We went to visit several 'bommies' and snorkelled around there, and had close-up encounters with beautiful corals, big turtles, and funny fishes in countless shapes and forms.
Warmly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank karolita53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thank you Alek for such an enjoyable and interesting experience on the Ningaloo Eco Tour. You put everyone at ease and shared your extensive knowledge and passion for the reef and ocean. It was good to hear you talk about how we can preserve these precious gifts too. Our children throughly enjoyed the tour and our youngest happily snorkelled for the first time. Priceless :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ZanaNaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic even in off season”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thanks for a great tour Alek. We weren't really sure what to expect around Ningaloo Reef in the off season, but couldn't have asked for more. Dolphins, a sea turtle and a reef shark seen while snorkeling, not to mention the numerous other reef fish. We had snorkeled a lot of the shore sites prior to this tour, but they don't come close to the amount of sea life we experienced from the boat. Friendly, fun, educational and good value for money. 5 Stars!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience in Ningaloo Eco Tour”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was a great experience to see the beautiful corals and fishes. We saw barracuda,garopa,and many tropical fishes.In addition, we snorkeled with a big green sea turtle which Alek found from the boat! And we also felt the importance of ecology from Alek, the tour guide and dive master, who loves nature of Nigaloo Reef.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Seiichi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing