We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very gracious owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very gracious owner”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Sheila Beers was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. She enjoys her guests and sees to it that they have a great time. She provided snorkel gear, a small cooler and tent for us to use on the beach. Her restaurant recommendations were right on track. Her rates are quite reasonable for a small, quiet, comfortable B and B with generous continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our tastes in food coincide. I love it when people feel that we add to their holiday experience. Just a note the emus have been visiting us quite a lot recently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
77
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at this B&B finding it terrific.My room was very neat and modern. Bathroom was also spacious .John and Sheila advised me on the beauty's of the Exmouth and surrounding areas enhancing my Exmouth experience. I would recommend this accommodation too anyone considering Exmouth.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank david y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments, it's good to know you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you when you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family had just come from 4 days in Coral Bay with 5 Families so this was a great change with a lovely clean room for my Wife and 2 Children to stay. Breakfast was great, with a full belly we would hit the road for a day of adventure in the Cape Range National Park and come back late to very comfortable beds.
Thankyou John and Sheila

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kallam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. I have been away hence the delay in responding to you. The emus have been coming in for a feed regularly as we'll as the kangaroos. It's a bit bizarre looking out of the kitchen window looking an emu in the eye but, i'll get used to it. Anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed everything and for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I just loved this B&B. We booked two nights in April 2012. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable (which is not a matter of course) and the breakdfast was outstanding! I have a lactose intolerance and Sheila bought milk and joghurt for me. We also got some good tips what to do in the area. It was the best B&B for us and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do make sure that everybody has something to eat that suits them. I do lactose and glucose intolerant foods too. I would hate it if anybody went hungry away from the breakfast table
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great place to stay!!

We will be definitely coming back.
Good location (just outside exmouth)!
Very friendly owner!
Roomy and clean rooms, with ensuite bathroom which was nice and clean and had a good shower.

Great for stargazing in front of the porch, hardly any light pollution. You will surely see some shooting stars!!

Owner very helpful with bookings activities and suggesting things to do!

Rating 9/10

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michalpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for this review. The stars are especially lovely out here. The whales and the birds are putting on a good show too. I would love to see you back again, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a 4 night stay at Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast in June and definately agree with the other positive reviews. John and Sheila were very accomadating, breakfast was fantastic and it was just amazing to watch the sunrise from the verandah in the morning.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for posting this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast. John and Sheila's place is like a home away from home. The breakfasts were great, and John and Sheila made us feel very comfortable. We especially appreciated Sheila's recommendations for activities in Exmouth, as well as the extra touches here and there (like the spare towels for the whale shark tour). And speaking about the towels, we are very sorry that we took them with us accidentally! We have posted them back and hope that they make it back safely :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gal_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in Exmouth generally. We do try and make it as comfortable as we can. Thank you posting this review and for posting the towels back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
6.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
789 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
149 reviews
20.5 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
2.5 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast
Address: 29 Preston St, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 6 kms from the townsite of Exmouth on a quiet semi rural bush block and overlooking the pristine sapphire waters of Exmouth Gulf Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast is visited by kangaroos, emus, lizards and more birds than you can count. During the season the block is covered in wildflowers and whales and their babies are playing in the Gulf. An idyllic spot to relax or use as a base for fishing and exploring the world Heritage listed Ningaloo Reef or swimming with whalesharks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing