We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern spacious fully self contacined units”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exmouth Escape Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The villas are great, they are fully self contained and very spacious. Each unit has their own barbeque, outdoor sink and an outdoor dining table.

The rooms have their own airconditioning and the beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows!

This is the second time I have stayed here and I will definately be back!
The only down fall is that the restraunt/cafe was not open as yet, hopefully when I return it will be up and runnning!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finerthingsinlife23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Exmouth Escape Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 361 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed in Oct 2012 and loved it; the resort is terrific with large, comfortable and well appointed villas, great swimming pools for the kids and a bbq at every villa. Only disappointment was the cafe / restaurant was not operating but there are plenty of good quality places in town for meals. Much better value for money than Novotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The villas are , spacious and clean. Service from front desk always friendly.

The kitchen is fully equiped, bedrooms and linen smart. Nice big showers and lots of pressure.
I use this resort monthly for business trips and it is all I need after a hard days work. I will continue to stay evry month and I am very happy with the all round service and stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joodonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in September 2012 for a short break on a last minute booking through Skywest - awesome deal!

If you're after a top quality self contained apartment style holiday this place is ideal.

We had a villa that sleeps 6 (2 double rooms, one with ensuite and a room upstairs with 2 single beds), so we had loads of space. The kitchen / living area is great with a huge fridge, nice kitchen bench area and a decent sized dining table. The lounge was very comfy and had a big lcd TV with DVD and stereo.

The only negative was that the master bedroom's ensuite is very small and is almost part of the bedroom. However if you book a villa for 2 people you have the luxury of using the main bathroom too. In regards to previous reviews noting that the ensuite is only suitable for "beautiful people", that wasn't a problem for us ;)... Seriously this would only be an issue if your were scared of your wide / husband seeing you naked! The one thing that was frustrating was that neither the ensuite nor the main bathroom had bins - had to trip to kitchen to dispose of floss, tissues, make up pads etc.

The private BBQ is great and you have the luxury of parking your car right next to the villa.

Overall I would definately recommend this place to people looking for an apartement in Exmouth. If you're chasing a place to be waited on hand and foot, with a restaurant you should choose the main resort in Exmouth, the Novotel (which is 1.5kms) across the way from Exmouth escape.

The Exmouth escape also has a really nice pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmyduffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

First impression was it looked great however!! if you are taking kids the upstairs loft picks up all the noise of the apartment! Yes it was clean & tidy however if you want to wash clothes it takes forever!! We used the dryer the same time as the washing machine & the dryer was finished first! If you expect courtesy or customer service from reception think again, very rude and has no idea how to look after guests. The restaurant is closed so you will have to go to town for a meal apparently no staff to run it! Bbq area outside your room is great but no privacy from the other guests.

Room Tip: get one away from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mishy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We got into town at 1:30pm on a Sunday and the town's Visitor Information Centre was shut and we could not obtain much information about accommodation. So we jumped online to have a quick check and found this resort's website, and it seemed like the perfect place to stay. However, upon arrival at the reception the customer service was quite poor and unhelpful. Luckily there were plenty of brochures on their wall and I helped myself in getting some information about the town.

The apartment in which we stayed was right between the manager's apartment and an unsightly vacant block of land. Furthermore, it was facing the road (so don't expect any view), and it was in fact directly behind the public visitor information board with a row of public bins only 5m from the glass doors. The veranda was completely unusable and we could not raise the blinds an inch, even if we wanted to maintain a semblance of privacy.

In the late evening when my partner was taking his shower he had noticed the water pressure was quite low (barely usable), unfortunately I decided to use the washing machine as well, not realising that this further reduced the flow it a trickle. The next morning we approached management about the issue and not only did we NOT receive an apology, but we had to listen to snide comments about us not telling them earlier in a rude and inappropriate manner.

After the water issue was resolved we thought it could be appropriate to ask about a possible one night extension of our stay at a discounted rate, to compensate for the inconvenience of lack of water on our first night (since no other compensation or apology was offered). But we were refused with the reason that we were already on a discount rate for our stay (which we were unaware of) and no compromise or other compensation was offered.

Also, one major reason for us choosing this apartment over others was because it was advertised to have a "gourmet kitchen". As it turned out it doesn't even have a conventional oven (which we had wanted to use to bake a cake to celebrate our 3rd anniversary). Ironically there was a sifter in the cupboard! In addition, the outdoor bbq area (advertised as "private alfresco"), is completely open and visible to the general public and other resort guests.

There were two other minor inconveniences of note. There is only one small bin in the entire apartment (in the kitchen cupboard), neither of the two bathrooms have bins at all. Also there were a large amount of ants in the apartment, you could not leave any food uncovered or unsealed - even if you walk away from the food for just 10mins, the bowl was covered with ants.

On the date of checkout when the keys were returned, we were questioned whether we had emptied the vacuum cleaner after use. We explained that the vacuum cleaner was dirty to begin with and we did not assume it was required to empty after use. We then received more snide comments along the lines of "does two wrong makes a right?" and "it is a courtesy thing to do". We apologise to the next person who stays in that unit, as we did not feel like being very curteous to the management at that point (and it is likely that they will not have emptied it themselves by then).

At that point we could not be more disappointed so we left speechless and devastated by the whole experience. We strongly believe the manager's attitude was highly inappropriate and NOT acceptable for a business in this industry. The apartment itself has room for improvement and our stay would definitely have been more enjoyable, but for a simple apology.

For these reasons, I would NOT recommend this resort to anyone, especially if you were expecting good views or quality customer service.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in apartment 32. It has leaky taps which management is fully aware of but choose not to...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FnBSunburnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Only downsize was that there was only queen size beds! The ensuite in the main bedroom is definitely only for beautiful people as it is in the bedroom with no privacy except for the toilet. The whole unit very comfortable with everything you could possibly want including huge tv, oven and microwave combination, large fridge, outside Neil Perry barbeque. Great quilts on the bed to keep yu warm on cold nights and huge fluffy towels with extra towels for the pool. Wifi was available but I couldn't access it on my IPad. A wonderful 4 day break.

Room Tip: Units 7 to 15 are off the main road and probably a little quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
795 reviews
22.1 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exmouth Escape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exmouth Escape Resort

Address: 2 Corner Welsh Street & Murat Road | PO Box 673, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: $127 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exmouth Escape Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exmouth Escape Resort is your home away from home and the go to for Exmouth accommodation in Western Australia. The Resort offers modern self-contained accommodation and is situated 2km out of the town center of Exmouth, providing the ideal base to explore the unique Ningaloo Reef in the North-West of Western Australia. We are the newest Resort in Exmouth and provide a modern and luxurious Four Star Accommodation experience. With a variety of three different types of Villas and Apartments we can offer the right type of accommodation for a relaxed and enjoyable stay. The Resort's tropical gardens surround a large outdoor swimming pool with a children's wading pool. The Resort is complimented by Whalers Restaurant which is known for the best seafood in town. Exmouth Escape Resort is the perfect location to sit back and relax by the pool with family, friends or colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exmouth Escape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing