We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly & helpful staff, clean and tidy park.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Friendly & helpful staff, clean and tidy park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed at this park many times over the years in a powered site. The grounds are well looked after and have plenty of trees for shade, with the native birds singing from the tree tops. The ablution blocks are clean and tidy, and the grounds are free of rubbish. The swimming pool is a welcome sight at the end of the day, and is kept clean, with shade at one end. While staying here my husband was put into hospital for several nights and the staff could not have been more helpful in putting me at ease, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Our caravan site is in an area behind the cabins, there is plenty of shade, close to the pool, near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    55
    32
    11
    24
See reviews for
35
81
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are staying at this caravan park, and were welcomed with such friendly smiles ,and even as we area HUGE rig nothing seemed to much trouble, and the staff are lovely. The park is so clean and open, amenities are great. We are situated along side a beautiful flowering bush and a gum tree, both of which have song birds dropping in for a song and a sit. The cleanliness is excellent , admirably so. We wil most likely stay the longer than 2 nights we had planned on ..maybe more.. as it is so its restful and quiet.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in a room had own motor home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonandAlannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We had a campsite for 3 nights. The first night we arrived after the reception had closed for the day. An envelope was left for us with our site details. They couldn't have put us on a worse site. Right next to the pool, restaurant (which was very busy) and the entrance to the campground. There were other free sites so I cannot understand why we got such an awful site?
At least they were ok with us moving to a better site the next morning. The campground is mixture of permanent and tourist sites. There are also a lot of rules, everywhere is a list of rules not to break.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumbles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here two nights. Very expensive. Unpowered site for $35. Had to endure a group of semi permanents listening to their own country singer from 5pm until 9.30pm. The music was quite loud with large amplifier equipment so very intrusive. Might be ok if you like country music but for me it was very unpleasant. I can take only so much Tom Dooley. Complained to the reception but was basically told that they could do what they liked until 10pm and I could move to another site if I wished.

Have to agree with others in that the reception was very unhelpful. Especially in the light of the numerous signs laying out the rules. These seem mainly directed at backpackers committing the henious crime of charging a computer.

Not a very pleasant place. Avoid if you have an alternative.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Camper trailer site on bitumen, even though they were made aware of us having a camper trailer = no where to put tent pegs. Sooooo many rules in this park. Rec. room closes at 5 pm - ridiculous when it has a dart board and table tennis. People are out and about in the day and will use this facility in the evenings. Ablution block is dated and old. Place needs a big make over. Would never stay there again :(

Room Tip: Southern side of this caravan park appears nicer, cleaner and has grass
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in a chalet that was well appointed and self contained. It was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed for the week we were there during July. We encountered numberous staff from the front desk to the grounds keepers and maintenance staff. All were world class fabulous in the service they provided. In this category (caravan parks and villas), Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort has to be near the top of it's game. The pool in winter time is absolutely freezing but with so many gorgeous beaches surrounding, it makes no difference. I would recommend this place for families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed in a studio cabin for three nights while my partner and I did the whale shark swim. It is about a 5 to 10 minute walk to the town centre and just across the road from the visitor information centre where you can book tours if needed. The on-site restaurant is among the best of the restaurants in Exmouth and the cabins are simple but self contained. I recommend the park to anyone who plans to swim with the whale sharks, just don't think that the accommodation will be the highlight of your holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
3.5 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
22.5 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
0.2 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort

Property: Ningaloo Caravan & Holiday Resort
Address: 1112 Murat Road, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Exmouth
Number of rooms: 75

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing