We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Dunsborough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wyndham Dunsborough”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

What a great place. Situated where you're amongst it all, but you do need a car. The resort is great, no complaints, the rooms, pool, the beach only a 2 min walk away, the winery over the road all make for a great holiday. What I didn't realise we were actually in the Margaret River wine region with 150 wineries at our fingertips. The beaches are superb and to spend a week here is really easy. The resort is a great base and if you're not in the mood to go out, don't, stay home and pamper yourself. My wife and I loved it here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank diandray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    179
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
104
195
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and it was great the kitchen is a good size with plenty of cutlery and crockery. Good size little lounge area and balcony big enough for everyone to sit outside at the same time. The bathroom and toilet are between the 2 bedrooms so there is privacy and the whole apartment is fitted with ducted aircon

Room Tip: I would ask for a balcony. As if you are downstairs you may have people above you and if they are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belindy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Had a week at the resort over Australia Day and first time booking as a Worldmark SP owner
2 nights in Studio Deluxe which was surprisingly spacious. Room clean and modern looking, bathroom and toilet clean and roomy.
Nice balcony overlooking gardens
Next 5 nights joined by family and moved into 2 Bedroom Grande. Even more impressed with recent room upgrade apparent. Washing machine full size fridge and all cooking facilities great. Once again nice balcony overlooking gardens
Rooms 8/ 10
Restaurant service - only went for breakfast but viewed the menu which seemed overpriced but looked nice. Breakfast service was very average.Had to ask for top up of Tea and Coffee. Food was well prepared and high quality buffet, albeit not too much variety. $30 was a bit rich
Pool area and facilities adequate but certainly not " Resort style". For a family break is more than adequate.
Overall we had a great Time and will heading back there when heading south again. Beach 100 metres and walking thru private path. Great spot for swim and away from the crowds

Highly recommend as an owner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice rooms, very comfortable beds, pretty gardens. Spa pool still out of action, Management did not understand the terms of the package I'd booked, well cooked food but menus plastic coated, very good wine list. WiFi very expensive and flaky. Block 8 prone to road noise. So much going for it but badly let down.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the poll and avoid rooms numbered '8.....'
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SomiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Visited in December with my partner for a family wedding.
The room was large and comfortable, if a little tired.
The resort itself is more suitable for families, with a variety of activities good for children.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was good. I ordered room service pizza one day and received a pizza with whole olives on it (including the pits!) that was not great, I spent 10 minutes digging through my pizza removing the pits (on reflection, I should have really sent it back but was too hungry at the time!). I was still charged full price for this, despite letting them know of the issue, which I didn't think was great.
The location is good, close to a nice beach and only a quick drive to local shops, although it is situated right on the main road.
Overall, not too bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at this resort for the first time for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. We were disappointed that for a place that is supposed to be of high standard that it failed to deliver. The whole time we were there the outdoor spa was out of order. We went for a swim on the first day and I was surrounded by swimmer bugs in the pool, seriously a huge amount that you could even see them standing out of the pool. Needless to say I never went back in. The TV reception was really bad no point having foxtel if its unwatchable. The range hood in the room was broken, kitchen bench had large stains over it. The path down to the beach has very fine wood chips that you really need to wear closed in shoes, thongs no good otherwise you have to keep stopping to get the splinters out of your feet. Although gardens and the beach are beautiful I would not stay again as the price does not reflect the standard of the resort.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Although we did not stay at the Wyndham, we visited for a last-min Christmas brunch in December 2013. We had arrived from Singapore on Christmas eve and were desperate for a good location (any location) to eat on a day that most restaurants and cafes are closed. Rolfe booked us a table at the last minute and offered us several baskets of drinks, fruit and food to take away for our dinner that evening (as we were housed at a farm-stay with no food options). The lunch and cost of the take-away items was reasonable and the mood of the lunch was cheery and fun. In the short time we stayed, we felt very much at home and appreciate the staff's (and Rolfe's, most of all) hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmh_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
34.2 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
34.5 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 20 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
5.4 mi away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Dunsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Dunsborough

Property: Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Address: 700 Caves Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Resort Dunsborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Resort Dunsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resort And Spa Dunsborough
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough Hotel Dunsborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing