We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delight in Dunsborough”
Review of Piari & Co.

Piari & Co.
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delight in Dunsborough”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Staying in Dunsborough we weren't sure where to go but the Trip advisor recommendation for this restaurant looked good and we weren't disappointed.
First the restaurant squeezed us in on a very busy night. And when we finished dinner the maître de took the time to say that they were pleased we could be accommodated... Nice personal touch.
Our food was superb.my wife had the duck small plate and an autumn salad. I had the pork belly and the waiter went out of his way to answer my questions about the flavour mix. Again great service.
This is a must go to in Dunsborough !!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    45
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't be deceived by the location - great food and service”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Upon arrival its not quite what you expect but the food and service can't be faulted! The 6 of us all enjoyed our meals and desserts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious yum yum yum”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was booked but we were offered a table outside which I was nervous about due to the weather however it is a sheltered spot and was very comfortable.

Once the service started we forgot about where we were (restaurant is located near a medical centre) the service from staff was spectacular and very refreshing. The scallops are delicious and the prawns were tasty. Mains we had were quail, pork belly and the fillet steak. All were prepared and delivered with perfection. Desert and wine choice was also fantastic, thoroughly recommend this place and we will go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_relaxed_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

An amazing little restaurant in the centre of town but, once inside, you forget where you are and the food takes over. Clever use of local and seasonal ingredients, artfully presented and generous portions at very reasonable prices - all entrees are $19 or under and mains around $35. Pork belly with creamed leeks and pomegranate was an outstanding match of flavours, the carpaccio was one of the best I've had and the pistachio creme brûlée was to die for, although we had to share it as we had been so well fed. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arriveinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nothing bad, but it wasn't really special.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This spot could be good- lacks a little atmosphere. The food was of good quality but again just needed a little more spark to be exciting. The portions were quite conservative for the price paid. The staff seemed nice but the young girl that served us was reading the specials off a card & when questioned basically admitted that she didn't know what half of the ingredients were. I wouldn't rush back here given the excellent choices in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piari & Co. also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
 

Been to Piari & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing