We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai restaurant”
Review of Bamboo Spice

Bamboo Spice
Ranked #19 of 54 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thai restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Amazing food and affordable prices.
Service is very accommodating.
Can easily go here three times a week

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancelin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We came across the Bamboo Spice Restaurant in Dunsborough after asking a local where we could get some takeaway " Chinese." Once there and we realised it was Thai food, we knew it was going to be a bit pricey. Three dishes cost us $67 but almost immediately we realised we got value for money. There was enough food to feed four people and it was delicious. The steamed prawn and vegetable and glass noodle dish and the crispy chicken were to die for and was complemented with a special fried rice. Highly recommend this restaurant .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Fast service but poor delivery. Got the orders wrong, mains arrived before entrees and the food was bland and wierd tasting. The coconut rice was just steamed rice with a tin of coconut cream poured on top. No eftpos facilities but no signs advising of this until people went to pay. Dodgy Cantonese rap music playing. Ruined the night for us after a lovely day in the Margaret River region. Avoid.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimKini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“I love it- Best dinner in town”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I live in dunsborugh and this is where we choose to eat each time!
Staff are great, it's affordable, BYO (but at a rather extensive cost)
always busy but can always find you a table and never have to wait long for you meal.
great over all.
( if you like Thai papaya you'll love this, its the same owners)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YourVisitorServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w.a.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“thoroughly enjoyed”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

a very pleasant surprise, food was fresh and tasty, dishes piled high great value for money, service was good, nothing to fault. all happy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stagcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Spice also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bamboo Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing