We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunsborough Central Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dunsborough
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with a Groupon deal. Room was clean and big, with a kitchenette.

The hotel is located across from Coles and various restaurants, all within walking distance. There are also 2 petrol kiosks (Shell and BP) near the hotel.

About an hour's drive away from Margaret River but there are many wineries along the way worth visiting.

Would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Insaniia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 199 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed for one night while in the area for a wedding. Comfy, clean room. Easy check in and check out. Slap bang in the middle of the town centre, close to shops and cafés. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank space_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We booked a Superior room and it was clean and tidy. Great service at reception, well maintained lawns and gardens. Great value for money. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. Only complaint was that the spa didn't work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mum0fTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

If you plan to stay in Dunsborough the is virtually any other choice. The Motel is not the best one you may expect: one of the 5 days that we stayed at this place the room was not attended. Our complains with the management were totally disregarded. There ara no real restaurants nearby, youhave to use the car to reacha reasonable one. Apart from this the nature is great: cape Naturalist is very attractive, the north side has very nice beaches, the southern one is ideal foe surfing.Nearby you may find some of the best vinereies of Australia.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pintarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed 2 nights recently, very reasonably priced compared to many others we rang. But best of all great staff, older rooms maybe but very clean, and plenty of soap, tea, coffee ect. Yes we would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Have just spent 2 nights in this motel. We chose it because it was reasonably priced and had good reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The swimming pool was good, the grassed areas kept neat and tidy and the staff a delight. Step out of the motel and you have all the shopping and restaurants you will need. 5 minutes from a beautiful safe beach. We would definitely recommend this to families and friends that want good service but need to count the pennies.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank normaw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We needed a stopover point after we sold our property and being local, gave this motel a go.
The room was extremely well laid out, clean, good bedding and bathroom. A/C was efficient and quiet.
When comparing against other motels in the area, this is well worth staying at. Remember it is a "Budget priced motel"
Close to all shops, dining venues and an evening stroll to the beach will work wonders.

Room Tip: Room 40 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westerner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.4 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
23.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
260 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
169 reviews
10.1 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,464 reviews
23.5 mi away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsborough Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsborough Central Motel

Address: Dunsborough Inn 50 Dunn Bay Rd | Margaret River Wine Region, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dunsborough
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunsborough Central Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*WiFi Now Available*Nestled in a tranquil garden setting in the heart of town, Dunsborough Central Motel is ideally located on the doorstep of world renowned beaches, dive sites, premium wineries, art galleries, wildflowers, caves and the incredible coastal scenery of Cape Naturaliste. Just a 600 metre stroll to the beach or a short drive to surf beaches, the Dunsborough Central Motel is adjacent to restaurants & cafes, wine bars, supermarket shopping centre, beauticians, banks and a very well informed Visitor Centre. Simply relax in style by our outdoor pool and BBQ area, indulge in the Bali Style Gazebo Spa, or just kick back with a good book and a glass of wine in the privacy of your well appointed room.Reception open 7:30am to 7:30pm 7 days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunsborough Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunsborough
Dunsborough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing