We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunsborough Central Motel
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region(Cape Naturaliste)(Great Value!)
$236
$211
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Smiths Beach Resort(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$273
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$173
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$88
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Busselton(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$142
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$53
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$170
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gale Street Motel & Villas(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
39
101
45
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
101
45
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationshort stayroom was cleanmiddle of townwalking distancerestaurants and shopswould stay againone night staykitchen facilitiesfree wifiwine regionself containedshort drivetavernspabackpackersaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 208 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have stayed at this motel for business many times over the years and have always found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The Superior Studio rooms I stay in are large, although I find the extra single bed a waste of space. Decor is a bit dated. There is adequate desk space for working and decent kitchen facilities, although wine glasses are like thimbles which isn't ideal when you are staying in wine region!

Great location in terms of being able to walk our your front door and have supermarkets, restaurants, bars and retail stores within metres of your front door. You can park directly in front of your room too. I have never had an issue with noise here either.

The only disappointing thing is having to pay for WiFi in this day and age, which isn't by any means unique to this motel or any other hotel in Australia really.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are separate from the cheaper rooms and backpacker accommodation so a lot quieter I imagine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean enough but tired and very dated. Could do with an update. For the price I did expect a little better.
We stayed in a studio room which is just a slightly larger hotel room with a very basic kitchenette.
The room opened out onto a lovely courtyard. There were heaps of power points which is always handy.
I wouldn't stay again tho, I'd prefer to spend a little more and get a short term house rental.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samm1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Not a great place to stay. The main reason to stay here is that accommodation costs are out-of-control in Dunsborough and this place has sensible rates. It's really not a motel in the usual sense - it's a backpacker place with some motel-style rooms. It's not suitable for business or work stays, and not suitable for families or the usual motel clientele. If you need to visit Dunsborough, and want motel accommodation, you would be better to stay in Bussleton where there is more choice & then drive into Dunsborough as needed.

Good points:
- convenient position in the centre of town, opposite a supermarket (Coles ) and next door to a medical centre; just a few minutes walk from a BP & the visitor's centre (where the bus comes in)
- good rates
- rooms are reasonably clean & very well-serviced
- staff are friendly
- has a coin laundry
- has family rooms with kitchenettes
- wifi is reliable $10 for 250 MB, $20 for 500 MB
- flat screen TVs in some types of room

Bad points:
- attracts a nosiy, drunk, young clientele (young tradies, ne'er-do-wells & backpackers); you won't feel entirely safe here if you are a lone female
- management does not do anything about noise & disturbance; this aspect is completely unpoliced in the evenings, as far as I can tell; music has been blaring at party-level from the room next to me all evening & must be disturbing the whole complex; am not sure management is even on-site, in view of this
- room decor is old; although rooms are basically clean, the fittings are not so clean (curtains are dirty after many years use, walls have nasty stains if you look at them in certain light, blankets & coverlets have seen better days, etc)
- backpacker single rooms are dreadful - small, unheated concrete boxes without carpet or anything except a bed, uncomfortable chair and a sagging shelf; not suitable at all in Winter, and only for short stays otherwise

Room Tip: Book a heated room in Winter. The family rooms have kitchenettes, ensuite bathroom, flat screen TV, heating, carpet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrPugsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was simple, cheap, comfortable accommodation with friendly efficient staff at your service. Best motel stay I have ever experienced. The location is excellent, surrounded by cafes, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neets86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived just before check in time officially started and staff were very happy to check us in
Unfortunately when we went into our room a water pipe had burst and we could not stay. The hotel was almost full but staff quickly gave us an option of two different rooms and a discount on our stay.
Internet connection is fair poor, that's the only negative
Spa rooms are lovley
Great location, walking distance to everything in the town
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aformz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews