We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great help”

Dunsborough Visitor Centre
Ranked #11 of 46 things to do in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located a stones throw away from some of the region’s most glorious beaches, the Dunsborough Visitor Centre is a one stop shop for all your needs. Make sure to drop in to pick up your FREE Regional Magazine and Map. Ask one of our local experts about the best spots and for all the inside tips on where to stay and great things to see and do. Take a tour along the top end of the Leeuwin-Naturaliste National Park, visit Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse and the starting point of the Cape to Cape Track. Need help with booking accommodation or tours in the region? Take advantage of our free booking service and local knowledge to assist you to make the most of your stay in Your Margaret River Region.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,221 reviews
1,924 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,858 helpful votes
“Great help”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The whole region is so diverse with so many options that it is foolish to start off without seeking help from local experts. Good ideas here go that beyond the obvious winery visits.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeographeBay_Tourism, Visitor Centre Manager at Dunsborough Visitor Centre, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
This is excellent advice to other visitors to our region, thank you for taking the time to share it!

There is so much to discover in the region and we hope that you enjoyed exploring. We assist visitors on a daily basis, many of whom are not sure where to start, and we help many people who are looking for non-wine related activities. We are always happy to help. You can also get in touch with us before your arrival via (08) 9752 5800 / getaway@geographebay.com.

We hope to welcome you back to the region soon.

Best wishes,

Visitor Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Vic
Level Contributor
173 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Ideas”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The lovely lady we were served by gave us a great wrap of what to see, where to go and lots more with maps and books of the area. Thank you for making it easier for us to get around. Go visit the friendly and helpful staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeographeBay_Tourism, Visitor Centre Manager at Dunsborough Visitor Centre, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We are very pleased to receive this feedback and to be of such assistance in making it easier for you to explore our beautiful region! Thank you for recommending us to other visitors to Dunsborough. We have lots of inside knowledge about the area and we are only too happy to help visitors find the best things to do and places to stay!

Best wishes,

Visitor Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“First time down? Worth calling in.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Walked in with a few questions and queries, came out with answers, marked maps, wreck-diving and whaling brochures and a couple of postcards and souvenirs. They've got brochures and information for all of the Geographe Bay and South-West areas and the kindly ladies local knowledge was most helpful. Great Service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeographeBay_Tourism, Visitor Centre Manager at Dunsborough Visitor Centre, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are very pleased to learn that you were so satisfied with the service at the visitor centre, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our staff possess a wealth of knowledge and we stock a very wide range of maps and brochures.

We hope that you found the service just as helpful throughout your stay in the Geographe Bay region, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Visitor Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Country friendliness”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

So very helpful could show us maps and places to visit relating to our interests. More nature based than wineries and give us approx travel time

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belindy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeographeBay_Tourism, Manager at Dunsborough Visitor Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to Dunsborough Visitor Centre.

We are very pleased that our staff were able to assist you in planning your trip according to your interests. We hope that you are able to come back to the region soon.

If you would like to keep in touch and share any photographs or further comments about your trip, you can find us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/RechargeatGeographeBay.

Best wishes,

Visitor Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Regional Information Easy to Find”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Dunsborough Visitor Centre is centrally located with heaps of parking close by. The staff are friendly and very knowlegable about the this part of South West Australia (Busselton to Margaret River). The only drawback is it is house in a very small building and not very visible from the main street so easy to miss by new visitors to town. Its advantages besides parking are close to toilets and the best pie shop anywhere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeographeBay_Tourism, Visitor Centre Manager at Dunsborough Visitor Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Our friendly staff have a wealth of local knowledge to share and we are really pleased to hear that we were able to assist you on your recent visit. If we did miss something with regard to a family touring option please feel free to email me at getaway@geographebay so that I can rectify this. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the region soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunsborough Visitor Centre also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
 

Been to Dunsborough Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing