We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting staff attitude, never seen staff who care so little!!”
Review of Tealicious House - CLOSED

Tealicious House
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting staff attitude, never seen staff who care so little!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went inside at 1.59 and they said they wouldn't make me a gluten free toasted sandwich as grills were closed (even though they were still grilling focaccia on them). The 3 people working there were absolutely disinterested in helping at all as they wanted me to only choose from premade items. There was a lady behind me who had allergy to salt and asked if they would kindly made her a quick scrambled egg but they flatly say no so the party of 5 or 6 left.
All I can say that if I was the owner I would immediately fire this staff. The other comments about service are true.
* thoroughly disappointed *

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rmants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“There's always a reason for an empty cafe...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for a tea, coffee and lunch with our kids. The reasons we chose the place was to support small businesses and there was lots of space for us to sit. The girl behind the counter tried her best not to care we were there and did quite well at that. Surly is just the beginning, the atmosphere was cold, unfriendly and we felt like we were a huge inconvenience to her day. We're disappointed in ourselves for not going to artezan across the street. Our advice - avoid!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank romas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a cuppa”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

With a wide range of tea and local brew of coffee this is a nice relaxing break if just for a quick break or a sit down and read I'd recommend this place. The food is organic and fresh and nice seating with the option of gifts and teas to purchase decorated in a picturesque way like an old English magazine homly on a quite day traditional on a busy day

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfun4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tea based Cafe”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice to have something a bit different to the standard cafe/restaurant. Specialises in Tea! A rarity in the region, lovely selection of Petits Fours, huge variety of teas to take home or drink here, small but nice selection of salads & meats. Lovely range of tea related giftware & great fresh juices. Customer service a bit lacking, unfortunately, owner nice, but lacks skill in this area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEK284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Appalling cutomer service”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Average food and staff are surly and unhelpful, the owner is rude. We had tea and scones, nothing to rave about and an unfriendly chill in the air! give it a big miss

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 500Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tealicious House also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing