We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region(Cape Naturaliste)(Great Value!)
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$201
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$137
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
41
47
41
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
47
41
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpour housecentre of townindividual roomslaundry facilitiespricey sideoutdoor settingwedding partycentral locationcooking utensilsnice bathroomqueen bedlate checkshort stroll to the beachclose proximitylovely spotenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 165 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed there after Australia day, an overprices stay even if we got a "good" deal.Good location, shops around and a boring beach as well. Not very clean but in the "chalet" all was ok.
BBQ faciliites and the small teracce very dirty, no service at all and no breakfast , not a free WIFI,
but friendly staff..
Perfect location for exploring the beautifull Margret River region and discovering the fantastic beaches along the coast ( go to Red Gate beach !!!!).
Good beer selection but truely over priced food and drinks. No "Resort and Spa " at all !!
Spa , closed ( better !!) in an old garage and looking poor.
Anyway , quite ( but boring beach !) and having a good location could be a place to book, Negotiate with the New Zealand couple at the reception, you could be lucky.
Fantastic region , for sure !!!

Room Tip: Try the sea side rooms or book a"chalet".
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

3.5* accommodation does not include a daily service, as does our 4.5* accommodation.
Our pricing, we believe is consistent with pricing in the region and yes a wonderful region to explore and a great location from which to do so, thank you.
Not sure why you found the beach so 'boring' as most guests relish the crystal clear waters and tranquility of the bay.

Thank you again for your comments.
Yours sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed there over Christmas. Once again a over priced stay. Average furnishings. Ants every where in the Kitchen. The staff were friendly and helpful. As all accommodation in the area, well and truely over priced for what you get. positives: close to shops in Dunsborough, walking distance to the beach with crystal clear waters, Lagoon type water. Definite negatives, ants in the kitchen, cold swimming pool well and truly out dated pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest

As I am unable to check which room/unit type you stayed in, I can only assume it was an older style cottage or chalet which is classified 3.5*. Unfortunately ants are not uncommon in Dunsborough, however can usually be eradicated with a quick spray available from reception. (The resort has an annual pest eradication program conducted in November.)
The pool is heated according to shire regulations and whilst an older style still attracts a great deal of positive feedback.
We agree the location is second to none. Thank you for posting your comments.
Yours sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a last minute booking and having read the mixed reviews on trip advisor we did not now what to expect. However, we really enjoyed our stay, the accomodation (Villa) was great spacious and clean and the location was just perfect. The pool looked a little dull and murky - so it's not a place for pool side holidays, but then that was not our reason for going down to Dunsborough and the lovely clear sea water which was just a stroll away made up for the pools shortcomings. We will be returning and would recommend the villa to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy1669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Roxy
Thank you for your fantastic review, it is really appreciated.
The pool is normally sparkling, so not sure why this was not the case during your stay. However, no excuses and we apologise for this inconvenience. We agree, that it is a bonus, that the crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay are just a two minute walk away.
Yours sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night a couple of weeks ago and felt totally pampered. We had a very small room with fantastic en suite bathroom.The rooms are finished to a very high standard, I was a hotel cleaner for years and this place is immaculately clean and well presented. The room is fully equipped with queen sized bed, lovely sheets, mini bar and full compliment of tea, coffee etc. What I didn't expect and was delighted to find was a range of sparking glassware to suit any occasion. Wine, beer, Champagne etc. Bath was big enough for two large adults, you can see the TV ( Great selection of in house movies,) from the hot tub and the spa jets - N.I.C.E.! The private deck area was great, only 60 second walk to the undercover pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful. The location was fab too, walking distance to the beach and the town. Reservations are must as this place books up fast. There is also, as the name implies, an on site day spa which I did not have a chance to explore but intend to on my next visit which I am in the process of planning. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Ask at reception they have everything from couples rooms right up to something to accommodate groups or families.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Julie
Your glowing review is very much appreciated, thank you.
Yours sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

After reading all the reviews made by other couples for this resort I had a very low expectation for the Apartment with spa room, but when me and my boyfriend arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Yes the room was very small being a room only with a bed, cupboard, chest of draws, a bathroom basin and a spa with a private toilet connecting to the room, it was enough for a get away weekend. If i was to stay at the resort for more than 2 nights i would book the apartment with a kitchen. The room was very modern and clean, as well as the rest of resort. The staff members were all very kind and helpful. I would most certainly stay here again, not only because of the modern and comfortable room but also because of the location, it is right in the center of Dunsborough which is very convenient for dining wise and is a very short walk to the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess94255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Jess

Thank you for the very positive feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

I do believe that if guests chosse the 'right' room type for their needs, then they will be happy and comfortable - and you're absolutely correct in stating that the Apartment Spa Room is ideal for a short getaway, but the Apartment Spa Room with Kitchen, or a Cottage, Chalet or Villa will give you the added living/kitchen facilities if required.

We look forward to welcoming you another day Jess.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews