We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!”
Review of La Casina

La Casina
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for a place to eat in Dunsborough, look no further than La Casina. Located in a beautiful semi-rural setting halfway between Dunsborough and Yallingup, La Casina Restaurant offers diners picturesque, tranquil surroundings together with plenty of rustic charm. La Casina is the perfect place to offer you delicious Italian food matched with Italian or Australian wines in Dunsborough - Yallingup Restaurant.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“ANOTHER GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were at La Casina again on Tuesday night and we had another fantastic meal, it's great to come back and enjoy our evening always more then the previous one.
They are also great because they change their daily specials to keep regulars coming back.
We had the spinach and ricotta ravioli with fresh asparagus and thyme reduction and it was divine, we were told they'll be changing to their winter menu soon and can't wait to try it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    84
    37
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
darwin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“delicioso”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Thank you La Casina for a wonderful night... we shared ravioli for entrée and the fresh basil and flavours were beautiful. My partner raved about the marinara, and I was lucky enough to have the duck confit special which was just divine.
The only problem (and definitely not the restaurant's fault but worth mentioning) .... To cab one way from old dunsborough, only 4.6km according to google maps, cost $25 !!!! Next time we go, we will have to drive, as while I completely appreciate we are in a rural part of WA, spending $50 on taxis to only go less than 10km return was a nasty shock to an otherwise wonderful evening at this lovely restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wintravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waroona, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous food!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Ate here Friday night can't wait to be back in the area to go back such lovely service and food was absolutely fantastic!! Do your self a favor and visit this lovely couples restaurant!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

In my partners top three venues for gnocchi - she is an avid gnocchi fanatic. My meal was one of the best ever had - an amazing lamb ragu ravioli. Everything they brought out was homemade Italian style. They seem to made their own pasta fresh and even marinade their own olives. The service was amazing - we had what seemed to be the owner of the restaurant - an Italina gentleman. 5 star for each and every facet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Best Italian food in WA and excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a great meal again at La Casina and for sure it must be the best Italian food in WA..
We dine out a lot in Perth and in other parts of the world and this is as good as some of the fine dining places..Everything is home made here using only the best freshest ingredients, 3-4 daily changing specials and such a good variety on the main menu..there's nothing not to be liked..not just a cafe but a real restaurant with great food..we also met the owners which are a lovely young couple..try the ravioli or spaghetti marinara..twice cooked pork belly or the fresh fish of the day..also the desserts are all to die for..I can tell you, you must try it and for sure you'll be impressed..we certainly will be back..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamdurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casina also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
 

Been to La Casina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing