We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Purpose Built Boat, Great Dive Site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Dive

Cape Dive
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape Dive is the longest established dive shop in Dunsborough. We dive the south west including the well know Busselton Jetty, 4 Mile Reef, Canal Rocks, and not to mention the first purposly scuttled warship in the southern hemisphere the form HMAS Swan Wreck.With daily charters to all destinations, full retail outlet with dive gear for sale through to learn to dive courses with PADI. Come and see us for your next dive experience.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Purpose Built Boat, Great Dive Site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The small trip out to the HMAS swan from Dunsborough was lovely and calm, and was a change to be on a purpose built dive boat, I get really seasick, so this was a joy.
The crew were helpful, and let us know where to find the wobbegongs sitting on the bottom of the seabed.
The wreck itself is in a great state, with a huge colony of batfish to make me happy.
Was meant to be diving Bussleton Jetty that day, but they had a silly Iron Man Competition, really glad I came here instead. Some of the best dives I've had whilst being in Australia.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CatwooMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Crew, Great Diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Booked a double dive and ended up doing two more the following day because they were so great.

The skipper of the boat was awesome! Sadly can't remember her name, but she was new to the boat but was a great host and made the diving so much more enjoyable. Had a hot chocolate ready for us by the time we'd got our gear off after the first dive!!

The HMAS Swan is a first class dive site, and an absolute joy to explore!

Thanks guys, this was one of the best weekends we had in 2 years of living in WA!!!! :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sqzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My experience with Cape Dive was excellent. The staff are all amazingly friendly and helpful. I've completed two PADI dive courses with them this year and I'm very happy with the results and all I've learnt from their experience.

There are so many different dive sites around Dunsborough, and I can't wait to do the HMAS Swan wreck next. I'll be back to Cape Dive for sure, it's worth the drive down from Perth.

The team at Cape Dive were extra helpful to assist me through some medical restrictions I have on my diving. Thanks so much, you're all amazing!

Alicia :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great diving & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Would recommend this dive to anyone who enjoys wreck diving. Friendly crew & great service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeaDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracee P, Owner at Cape Dive, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Thank you Sea Darwin, we are glad you enjoyed your diving experience with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Dive also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Cape Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing