We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop with kids”

Simmo's Icecreamery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Simmo’s icecream is handmade using the freshest local produce; milk and cream is pasteurized on the premise, followed by a combination of a few secret ingredients and Simmo’s imagination to create flavours that are udderly delicious! From a list of about 100 different flavours, of which 60 are on display daily as well as the adventure park, expanse of lawn and renovated astroturfed 18 hole goofy golf. Simmos is on the ‘must do’ list of many visiting the Dunsborough / Margaret River Region.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

A must do with kids, the ice cream flavours are very diverse and there is something for everyone (inc the adults). Fun little playground for the kids to enjoy while they let the ice-cream drip through their fingers ;)

Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmos97553745, Manager at Simmo's Icecreamery, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Hi Nat. We are pleased you and your children enjoyed visiting us. Sounds like some napkins might of been required for the delicious flavours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 382 of 576 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

I agree with many of the comments here regarding the quality of the product; it is excellent, unfortunately the overall ambiance and service is woeful.
Firstly they take cash only; be warned to take cash with you or be prepared to pay $2.50 to use the atm on the premises. I queried the staff why they had no eftpos / paypass and was very rudely told that in summer they are busy and don't have time to wait for customers to pay via eftpos. Well sorry for being a customer that uses my card to pay for services and sorry that I visited in the middle of winter when the place was dead empty.
Secondly my wife asked for a tasting, which the staff again rudely told her they don't do, which was a shock since many ice cream parlours do offer tastings. She liked the sound of one of the many ice cream flavours, unfortunately the taste did not equal her expectations and was binned soon after tasting.
Thirdly, the playground and rides are showing their age and no match for other quality playgrounds at other venues in the area.
All these issues were raised with the rude staff lady and I said I would write such a review to which she scoffed.
Visited 15th August 2014.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank djb3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Huge ground for the kids to run around with slides and farm animals (emus, camels).

Importantly, awesome ice cream and lots of flavours to choose from !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slingrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmos97553745, Manager at Simmo's Icecreamery, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you got to enjoy the expansive grounds and also our wonderful icecream! We love making new flavours for people to try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lots of choices. Quality ice cream

My wife & I had 1 scoop each. Really enjoyable siting in the lawn eating the ice cream.

Thank dquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmos97553745, Manager at Simmo's Icecreamery, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed visiting us and tasting our delicious ice cream too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

So many flavours of ice-creams with so little time. Wonderful place to visit with mind blowing ice-creams, beautiful gardens with a ice-cream stealing Emus, so watchout

If your traveling the Southwest of Western Australia this is must place to visit just make sure you have a little time to relax and enjoy with well run creamery business

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmos97553745, Manager at Simmo's Icecreamery, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We love coming up with new flavours and are always open to receiving suggestions from our customers on what they would like us to experiment with!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simmo's Icecreamery also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Simmo's Icecreamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing