We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer, Good food & Great setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Bay Brewery

Eagle Bay Brewery
Ranked #6 of 43 things to do in Dunsborough
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eagle Bay Brewing Co is a family run, boutique operation with a passionate appetite to share our love of brewing, wine making and local produce. Expect a new and vibrant experience for the whole family with menu and playground for the kids, great beer, wine, food, service and atmosphere.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good beer, Good food & Great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Eagle Bay is a great setting for a brewery. Their Pale Ale was exceptional the right bitterness with out overpowering hops. Could not fault the service even on a very busy day the staff were very attentive and helpful. I ordered the fish and chips which arrive in a timely matter which I enjoyed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    89
    26
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of the lot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tasting the beer in this microbrewery was one of those "Eureka!" moments. The Eagle Bay Brewery was the fifth micobrewery in the Dunsborough/Margaret River region that we visited and I was braced for another array of generally good but unpalatable ales; to my very great relief the beers here were consistently good with a bright and refreshing taste! Order a tasting paddle and you'll be served six sample glasses of the best locally brewed lagers and ales you can find in this part of WA. The food, the beer and the service at this establishment couldn't be faulted and best of all it wasn't expensive - around $30 for a main meal. It's a family owned and run business and I am informed that the brewer, the chef and manager are siblings. The table staff were cheerful and clearly enjoyed working here. If microbreweries are your passion then make sure you visit this one; all the rest are a foot note.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“An excellent all round Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Beer, food and service was perfect, we were all happy campers relaxing and enjoying the summer afternoon. All the dining table were taken but we were directed to bar tables until one was available - did not have to wait too long and we were well looked after. This place is a must for international visitors and first timers, a lovely view of the native Australian bushland. Laid back atmosphere. Prices reasonable. The food was delicious and the beer is something beer lovers will enjoy. I was the designated driver so i was very happy when i saw the inviting ice coffee. The bubbles is a nice sparkling.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank leanne_pearc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great View Good Pub Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was the busiest time of the year, and have to say the maitre de was a master in logistics management, managing seating at the bar, with maximising table turnaround. The burger, the drunken chicken and prawn gado gado, the pizza, the ploughman's lunch were all really really good. The view over Eagle Bay is stunning. The fitout is modern, and the service absolutely first class. Thank you. We turned up on 2 occasions without a booking, however after a glass of Eagle Bay Brewery beer or Eagle Bay wine, we were seated for lunch.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExoticLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were a party of 8 and turned up during the holidays for lunch with no booking. The place was heaving with people there for lunch/tastings...
They accommodated us outside in the sun but told us they would move us later if they could, which unfortunately didn't happen but were helpful anyhow.
Some of our table ordered the beer tastings, which were great.
The food was amazing, especially the fish. The prices a little high but quite happy to pay more when you receive such great food and service.
Will be returning....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank elmz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Bay Brewery also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Eagle Bay Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing