We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$96
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whalers Cove Villas(Dunsborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunsborough Ridge Retreat(Dunsborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Regency Beach Club(Dunsborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
42
22
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
22
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy covethe managersstayed here multiple timesgreat locationopen fireplacethis wonderful placebeautiful beachmargaret riverminute walklocal attractionswell equipped kitchentown centrewestern australiaswimming poolpathfurnitureaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 72 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Have just spent a fantastic weekend at Dunsborough Beach Cottages with friends. We were in number 9 which was very clean, spacious and well appointed. Plenty of room for 8 people. It was a very wintery weekend but with the log fire blazing was lovely and warm and cosy. The location is perfect as only meters to the beach. Walking distance to the town with a great choice of restaurants. The complex has a very nice pool area and play area making it perfect for families.
We will definitely stay here again. WIFI is also available.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PNANDPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello PNANDPN,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in cottage number 9 and the great location in which we have here in Dunsborough. We often receive great feedback in regards to how close the beautiful beach is and how easy it is to walk into town, so many thanks for taking the time to review Dunsborough Beach Cottages on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you back again soon.
Regards,
John and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Ventured down South with a few families and was bitterly disappointed to discover we were staying in a pricey caravan park. Sticky floors, flat well overused pillows, lumpy beds, a dirty shower and a kettle full of bits! Yuck! There is also a massive disparity between cottages in terms of size and standard however there is no disparity in price! Some cottages have foxtel, ensuites, cutlery for more than 4, ovens that work and others don't... Yet they are priced the same! Don't expect hospitality here. When trying to get a sleeping, sick child into a cottage in the pouring rain be sure not one wheel touches the lawn otherwise you will be bombarded with abuse. I often use trip advisor to evaluate potential holiday accommodation but I have never written a negative review, however the beach cottages at Dunsborough has been so disappointing I felt it necessary to warn other families! STAY AWAY! Much nicer accommodation next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inhm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello Inhm4,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, however after reading your review I think you may have written it about the wrong property as we aren't a caravan park and only provide self contained cottage accommodation. There are a few property names that have the word 'Dunsborough' in the them, so we can only assume that it's picked out our business name in error.
We pride ourselves (as I'm sure you can see from other reviews written on Tripadvisor) on providing accommodation that is clean, is of a high standard and offers the comforts of home to all our guests. We generally are the only staff that work in the office and will always go above and beyond to make sure our guests are settled, looked after and have a great experience with us.
We are sorry to hear you had such a terrible experience in Dunsborough, even though it wasn't with us. We hope that next time you return to Dunsborough you may choose to stay with Dunsborough Beach Cottages as I'm sure you won't be dissapointed.

Regards,
John and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Was looking at renting a holiday house over long weekend, after coming across individuals who wanted to charge us $150 cleaning fee (flat rate), or per head!!!!, and rude abnoxious emails, I came across this site. Great for families, lovely management and great location. will be happy to stay again. The cottages however are individually owned, so the content differs from one cottage to another, I personally would have liked to see Doonas for each bed, as only the bedroom with QS bed had a quilt and others a thick bed spread. Spare blankets however were in the cupboards to use though. Some cottages also had CD player/radio and some (like ours) did not.
The lovely loft area was loved by kids (had two single bed and a sofa)
Like to go back there again.

Room Tip: Some two bedroom cottages come with two QS bed and some with 1 QS and 1 twin, so check it out to see which one suits you better
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventureperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello AdventurePerth,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We believe that the more information our guests can provide about their experience, the more helpful this will be to future visitors when deciding on where to stay in Dunsborough. You are correct in saying that each cottage is individually owned, so we aim to provide something a little different with each cottage to allow for all types of groups to enjoy Dunsborough Beach Cottages. We will certainly take on board your feedback in regards to the CD player and bedding and hope that you can enjoy another holiday with us in the future sometime.
Regards,
John and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I know we were only one couple but hey, the beachfront is the way to go. 3 double bedrooms and. A pool table on the mezzanine, outdoor dining tables sufficient for a cricket team but 10 mtrs across the lawn to the protected beach - heaven.
We drove down -' about 2 hrs by hire car - found the place easily and relaxed. By day we visited wineries and small restaurants in the Margaret River region and brought back a couple of bots for dinner.
Visited the nice country butcher in Dunsborough cooked up a feast on the BBQ and veged out.

Easy stroll to the town centre, nice gallery and cafés there too.

Drove down to the lighthouse and around the coast.

The cottages have every facility required and we might even ask another couple to join us next time!

Room Tip: If you want the size, peace and quiet and don't mind the extra cost, one of the 4 beachfront cottages is recommended
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello Greg A,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all the wonderful things to do in Dunsborough. We certainly realise how lucky we are to be surrounded by award winning wineries and stunning coastline - and all of this coupled with the standard of accommodation we provide has obviously made a memorable experience for you and your partner. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again at Dunsborough Beach Cottages.
Regards,
John and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The apartment was as near perfect as it was possible to be.
Very spacious, comfortable furniture, great beds. Air con in most living rooms and 2 of the 3 bedrooms. Pool table! Wonderful sea view from the deck.
All in all a beautiful and luxurious place to stay. Highly recommended.

Very friendly and helpful managers, they spent a lot of their time helping us sort out a problem with a hotel we'd stayed at in Sydney.

Room Tip: We were in the house to the left of the path to the beach as you walk to the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hello Maxine B,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the comforts of Dunsborough Beach Cottages. We certainly pride ourselves on providing that 'home away home' experience.
All the best and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
John and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews