We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Self Catering Accomodation”
Review of Regency Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Self Catering Accomodation”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Spent three nights here with family and friends in No. 19 and 22, both houses were large and spacious. We were lucky enough to get the master bedroom in No. 22 it was a huge modern room with large comfy bed and en-suite bathroom. The house had everything you would require for self catering and beautiful front garden where you could relax with a glass of wine. The complex includes tennis courts and a small swimming pool with lots of sunbeds and seating.

The complex is located next to the beach and about 10 minutes walk from Dunsborough centre and within a short drive of vineyards and other beaches.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaK2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I spent 6 magnificent days at number 5 Regency Beach Club. The house provided every inclusion necessary for a indulgent holiday and escape from the city life of Sydney. It was a 10 minute walk to the centre of Dunsborough, a 10 minute drive to the nearest vineyard and a 10 minute drive to the golf course. The view from the living area and main bedroom was spectacular throughout the day. Late afternoon drinks from the large bedroom balcony was also a highlight.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, No 5 or other absolute beach fronts are the pick. No 5 appears to have the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at number 22 as it offered the best value in the resort. Although not on the direct sea front the beach is a short stroll through the immaculate kept gardens in the resort.
Although the rates are not on the cheap side we shared the holiday unit we two other families since the place sleeps 14 in all, three double rooms downstairs whilst the kids slept upstairs.
The location is great. Walking distance to town and all the wineries and tourist destinations are a short drive away.
The facilities in the resort and the unit are five star. There's every thing you need. The couple that run the resort are very friendly and only too keen to help.
Would recommend this place for sure, particularly if you can share the cost with two or even three families.
May even come back in winter and crank up the wood slow burner.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simba9313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Regency Beach Club has a variety of houses and apartments which are perfect for groups of friends or family. We had to come to down south for a wedding, so we booked house 23 at Regency for 7 of us. Beautiful two storey house, two bedrooms downstairs and two bedrooms upstairs. 3 bathrooms, and a theatre room. It was perfect for our family group. The complex has a lap pool, only shallow 1 metre deep all the way and heated, good for laps, walking in, small children, and just to cool down. The beach walkway is just through the complex and the walkway is great for walks anytime of the day. Dunsborough is a 15 minute walk along the walkway, or a 5 minutes by car. Just a note, soap is provided, but not usual hotel toiletries like shampoo/conditioner, which is not a problem as long as you are aware. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: House 23, two bedrooms upstairs and two bedrooms downstairs. Carpeted closed in stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in apartments 14a and 14b with a large family group, right on the beachfront. Although these are two separate apartments (one upstairs and one downstairs) you can hire both together and have the interconnecting door open in between for large groups. The setting is amazing and the apartments were beautiful, nicely furnished and fully self contained with heaps of space so we didn't ever feel like we were on top of each other. Plenty of parking right outside your apartment. The entertaining area is devine with massive grassed area for kids to play until their hearts are content and they can also scoot along the paths in front of you whilst parents kick back and watch. The beach is right there, very calm and shallow so great for kids. Will definitely go back here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larsie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The whole resort backs onto the beach (very kid friendly), There is a swimming pool & tennis court. Each bungalow is separate, plenty of parking, which we needed with all the grandkids. The alfresco BBQ area is surrounded by the house & is very private. The outdoor area is able to be viewed from the kitchen/living area (very spacious & modern) the hallway to the bedrooms & front door & the stairs that lead to the other bedrooms. The walls are glass top to bottom. Second level more bedrooms & a large utility/family room (with a large balcony). This was excellent for the kids to play their music & dance far enough away from the rest of us. Short stroll into Dunsborough for coffees, lunches, bakeries & lots of lovely boutiques. Wineries & breweries were a short drive away, heaps to choose from & the new play centre on the main road into Dunsborough was great for the kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrahdale, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the Regency Beach Club over the Australia Day long weekend we had a unit facing the beach with absolutely the best views, the unit was so spacious and finished to the highest of standards it was amazing I didnt want to go home.

Room Tip: It depends on how many you are traveling with to what would suit you best and if you want ocean fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
3.2 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
323 reviews
6.4 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 20 in Dunsborough
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#4 of 20 in Dunsborough
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
#9 of 20 in Dunsborough
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Beach Club

Property: Regency Beach Club
Address: 77 Gifford Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Beach Club provides the finest in self contained, luxury beachfront accommodation, in Dunsborough. Enjoy the added benefits of resort style facilities including a heated swimming pool, gym, tennis courts and private BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regency Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing