We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We took up a Deals.com offer for this. Prior to purchasing the voucher I rang to ascertain that the accommodation would suit my mother, and from that initial contact onwards the communication element was top notch. Bruce's concern and attention to detail included a 'phone call on the morning we left Perth to drive south, just to check that he'd got it right, and in between there were emails from Gail.

The additions to the voucher deal panned out well for us too, introducing us to a couple of places we'd otherwise not have eaten, and the complimentary wine & chocolates were good quality and appreciated.

Bayshore is classy and well-thought out, with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. As we took up the mid-week deal in the off season we were given a 3-bedroom unit rather than the 2-bedroom specified on the voucher, plus an extra night free. Located at the front of the property, #27 afforded us a private, walled front garden where my husband was able to store his canoe + gear safely, and access to Toby Inlet was straight down the driveway through beautifully manicured lawns & garden. We thought this sea-side position would have had less traffic noise than the rear units, and the sound of the surf lulled us to sleep at night.

Apart from a couple of minor housekeeping issues (which I'm sure will be addressed after they read my lengthy feedback form) we found the apartment to be clean and convenient, with my visiting cousin enjoying her bolthole upstairs in the loft. The lounges in #27 are a little uncomfortable for long spells, but I doubled up on the cushions and that was better for sitting around reading.

We prefer the quiet seclusion of Quindalup, whilst finding it easily accessible to the village and everywhere else we want to explore. Last year we stayed next door at Whitesands so we knew what to expect, and we would definitely recommend either property for anyone wanting self-catering accommodation in the Dunsborough area.

Room Tip: There is a busy road across the inlet, but people we spoke to in units on that side said it wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 230 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have stayed at Bayshore Beachside Resort in Dunsborough many times over the last 10 years and last enjoyed our stay there two weeks ago. As always we were made to feel welcome by all the staff, Gail and especially Bruce the manager. Always enjoy your sense of humour Bruce ( does not sound like Globetrotter got it though!! ) There is always something new to do around the Dunsborough/ Margaret River area and you guys seem to be right on top of it. Over the years we would have missed out on so may places to go and things to do without your knowledge.
Looking forward to seeing you again in February (lets hope we got the right weekend for Leeuwin)
Thanks again Bayshore

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortDouglasHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The location was great! Gail was very professional and very friendly, The house was spacious and relatively clean, was great value for money, Bruce on the other hand is very rude.
Simple questions get answered with attitude, as a concierge he should drop the attitude as my family and I will NOT be returning nor will be recommending this resort to friends or family.

All the negative feedback was because of Bruce!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GL0BETR0TTERSPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The most clean and friendly place we have stayed at for a long time down south. Great beach across the road and bike track into town. Really nice gardens too. The kids loved tennis court and games room. Gail in the reception was very helpful with what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbow036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed here in Jan for 4 nights. My kids aged 12 & 7 loved the tennis courts and got got great use from them. The games room is very dated and nothing worked. The grounds are very pleasant and a great BBQ area. My advice would be to check your villa on their website - ours No 11 was great 2 bedroom- but some of them look very dated and shabby. We took our bikes and rode them every day into town (20 mins) fantastic ride

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsjagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Pretty good place to stay with a group of friends. Didnt see much evidence of staff around though, but never really needed their assistance. Adequate kitchen with all equipment you need. Clean bathrooms and spacious given a large group stayed. close to entry onto beach which is right across the road! Only complaint is we were right at the far end of the complex right next to the neighbouring property so could hear their chickens in the morning when all you wanted to do was sleep in! Bring bug spray, they dont supply any!

Room Tip: Request you dont have apartment 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is lovely place to stay for a week or more, we have stayed here a few times, will keep coming back as we love it.
The beach is across the road and the walk is lovely, the air is clean . Very relaxing place and love the gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laceysholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
8.5 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
8.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
650 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
161 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 5 in Dunsborough
400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Beachside Resort

Address: Bayshore Beachside Resort 330 Geographe Bay Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range: $118 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayshore Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bayshore Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing