We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halcyon Bay
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region(Cape Naturaliste)(Great Value!)
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$201
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$137
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
89
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin houseminute walkcul de sacdunsborough townperfect familybedroom bathroomthe managerseaster breakfabulous locationkateaccommodationbrothersxmasconveniencegrasswinerieswaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 111 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellant location and the house was presented with all the amentiies you needed for a short stay. The large lawn area out the front was welcome for the children to play on while staying sight of the adults

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. The beachside house are certainly special, with the cool lawn area under the Peppermint trees and the proximity of the still waters of Geographe Bay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have recently returned from a large family gathering at Halcyon Bay. We booked 3 houses (4,6,7). Without exception every family member was extremely happy with their accommodation, the facilities and location of the properties. With a mixed aged group such as ours it would be hard to beat! Our hosts Terry and Angela were always available and ready to help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank woodywake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review and your kind words. It is always pleasing when guests enjoy their stay and share with others. It is especially so when it is a family reunion and people are getting together all in one place for the first time in ages. We'd llove to see you back when again you come together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was perfect. Everything you needed was in the house. Great relaxing holiday. Terry and Angela who manage the property were very nice and went out of their way to make your stay perfect. Only a minute walk out to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Narellep20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thanks for your review and very kind words. House 20 is really well positioned especially for children - being next to the grassed area and close to the beach. It is also well presented and contains all you'll need for a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Two families (4 adults and 2 toddlers total) shared House #23 accommodation in early December for 4 nights. Our first impression was the house was HUGE and stunning. We felt immediate value for money. Clean, spacious, close to the beach and town shops, plenty of parking for 2 cars, comfortable beds, open kitchen and dining plan which made it feel like a party every day. I could go on! There is a reason why Halcyon Bay receives top TripAdvisor recommendations... it's exactly what a family needs to enjoy a beach and wine getaway in Margaret River!

Room Tip: My only suggestion if you are booking Halcyon Bay with small children is to look at one of the other 22 houses closer to the beach. House #23 is fantastic if it's the only one left but it is the closest to the entrance and makes it slightly dangerous for young kids to be on the front lawn running around. Of course, there is a beach and walking path only 100m away to run free.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyExperiencz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thanks for sharing your great review on TripAdvisor. House 23 really is a lovely contemporary house for small families yet lacks nothing in size. Just a 2 min walk to the water's edge and no roads to cross makes it ideal for children and adults alike. We look forward to hosting you in Dunsborough again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Halcyon Bay Resort is the perfect family Christmas destination in Dunsborough. Hosts Terry and Angela are lovely and were kind enough to put away our Xmas grocery shopping we had delivered from Coles the night before we arrived and were very hospitable. Only 200m from the beach and the azure waters of Geographe Bay. Free wi-if was fantastic to keep the kids happy. Everything provided in each holiday house (we took up 3 with family over from the UK.) A short drive to the town centre which stocked everything we needed. All in all a fantastic holiday spot and highly recommended!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Bonnie-Jean688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Halcyon Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful review Bonnie-Jean. As you say, it's a great location and ideal for family reunions with multiple houses in this great location. We're happy you enjoyed the hospitality and will welcome you back if you ever get the whole family together again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews