We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Whalers Cove , been there 5 times and will go back again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Whalers Cove Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Enjoy the stay @ Whalers Cove !! My kids can't wait to go there everytime. The people are always friendly and very helpfull. It is central enough to do daytrips and see all that is to see !!

Room Tip: The beacj Units is worth the cost !
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Whalers Cove Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

Great Location, walking distance to Dunsborough town, beach is on your doorstep, we have stayed twice now - each "home" is slightly different to the other, with the same 'facilities" and we will be returning in November 2011 - once again staying in a different "home". Water pressure in the showers is sooo good ! Whalers Cove has a very peaceful and friendly atmosphere. Like going to stay at someones house but better !! Pam and Nicola are delightful and very helpful. A gem !

Room Tip: visit the web for different room types
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabulous64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Thank you very much for the great review. As Managers we enjoy seeing our "regulars" and hearing about all about their exploits to this fantastic Margaret River Region. We look forward to seeing you again in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Chalets spotless, very quiet and peaceful, within walking distance to Restaurants and shopping.
Would recommend staying there.
We had friends from the UK with us and they were so impressed.

Room Tip: The Villas were all lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Villa Monticello is a lovely 3 bedroom 2 bath, 3 toilet villa with its own private courtyard. All of our villas are individually appointed and being so close to the beach and to the shops in Dunsborough is a great advantage. Of course it is also a short drive to the surfing beaches and wineries and not to mention great golf courses.

Our international visitors all enjoy all these attractions at their doorstep and we hope that you and your friends will return again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

What a fantastic find, i was lucky enough to get a spot due to a cancellation !! My kids loved it as they made friends as soon as we arrived and rode their bicycles everyday, basically only took their helmets off to sleep. Only disadvange was there were some dogs which confused us abit as according to their website pets aren't allowed, but otherwise the villas were spotless & very comfortable, Pam & Nicki ( the Managers ) were friendly and helpful, AND ofcourse the location is probably the best you can get !! All i can say is SEE YOU NEXT APRIL !! ( That's if we don't come down before then ).

100% Recommended !!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantalPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Thank you for your generous review. We do have a "no dogs" rule with the only exception being the owners and managers of the villas who are allowed to bring their pets.
It is busy at times, especially during school holidays, when the resort is full of happy families and it is great to see the children out socialising and being active all day long!
Hopefully we will see you before next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Loved the cosiness and privacy of the villa Monticello and the closeness to the beach and the beautifully kept grounds. Good base camp for touring the south-west. Great shops and easy food supply. We loved it. Thank-you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Thank you very much for the positive review. Our aim is to ensure all of our guests have a fabulous time exploring Dunsborough and the Margaret River region with all it has to offer.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The cutlery, and pots and kitchen utensils were dusty some not even cleaned properly. We were unable to cook breakfast as the nonstick frying pan was peeling and gross. The sound system radio for indoors and outdoors was not working. There were cobwebs everywhere. I did complain to the Manager but she said that they were about to do a spring clean on all the villas, and that the Halycon was going to be renovated at the end of the year. Not good enough and way to expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetDPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

As Managers we encourage all feedback, both positive and negative, and we use this information to maintain the high standards expected of Whalers Cove.
Our resort has been rated very highly by most of our guests and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Whalers Cove. We pride ourselves to ensure our villas are cleaned to the highest possible standard and consequently we undertake a rigorous spring clean every 6 months.
We will always assist any guest’s requests to replace or fix any problems that are reported during the stay.
Your feedback is appreciated and we will use this information to ensure our villas are prepared to the highest possible standards for all of our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

This was our second stay in villa (Koskorora) at Whaler's Cove Villas and if we didn't have family who live down the road on Geograph Bay, we would be regulars.

We visited with our relatives who were visiting from Switzerland. They have travelled extensively throughout the world and were overwhelmed by the experience, describing it as "a little bit of Heaven on Earth".

Friendly and welcoming service, a gorgeous villa - self contained with all that one needs, set amongst stunning gardens makes for a relaxing stay. The location on the pristine shores of Geograph Bay along with it's close proximity to the Dunsborough township, Yallingup Beach, art and furniture galleries, wineries etc just adds to the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MWS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.2 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
3.3 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 5 in Dunsborough
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
#8 of 19 in Dunsborough
68 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 19 in Dunsborough
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whalers Cove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whalers Cove Villas

Address: 3 Lecaille Ct, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range: $244 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whalers Cove Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest accommodation to the beach in Dunsborough. Our absolute beachfront location makes Whalers Cove Villas the perfect choice for couples, groups and families. The 2, 3 and 4 bedroom villas are free standing, private and have a friendly village-style atmosphere. Dunsborough is the gateway to the Margaret River region where you can experience fine wines, restaurants, beaches, shops and other recreational activities such as golf and fishing. The villas are walking distance to the local cafes and shops. Please note that we do not accept Leavers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Whalers Cove Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whalers Cove Villas Hotel Dunsborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing