We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanterns Retreat Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region(Cape Naturaliste)(Great Value!)
$206
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$82
$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiths Beach Resort(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
$319
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$86
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Busselton(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$103
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$52
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
443
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
443
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesguest loungetriflecomplimentary port and chocolatesbreakfast was deliciousguest housethe perfect hostoverlooking the gardenbed and breakfastour room was spaciousa wonderful place to staysmall toucheslarge spahome away from homehuge bathroomlog firestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 465 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We previously booked with Sally whilst on a quick business trip into Dunsborough. We arrived on the spare of the moment and there was no hesitation about letting us inside.
Sally was vacuuming the bedrooms and still allowed us to have a look in the non occupied rooms.
We were attending a wedding on the day of arrival and Sally accomodated us so that an early arrival was possible and we enjoyed getting ready at a leisurly pace.
The room was beautiful and immaculately cleaned with all the little extras of tea and biscuit facilities ohhh and wine if you wished :)
On arrival Sally was brilliant she told us everything we needed to know and promptly left us to enjoy our stay stating if we needed anything just to ask.
We arrived home later that evening after a busy day to a lovely comfy bed which was much needed!
Breakfast next morning was fab.. we had pre arranged a time frame and were given a tick menu, my husband is a fussy eater and Sally offered to cook what he wanted, however he loved the pancakes..
We went away with a full tummy and felt that we had definately had a lovely time. The food in the Newberry Manor was far superior to the wedding venue!
We would recommend the Newberry mannor to any new member seeking accomodation, we have stayed in lots of accomodation all over the world and found this to be of a high standard. We would return tomorrow!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Hi Michelle, thanks for the review - I hope you guys can make it down for a bit of R&R on a longer stay sometime. All the best, Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at Newberry Manor for a friend's wedding, and after many trips to the Margaret River region, this B&B is a notch above the rest. We were greeted by Sally - the perfect hostess who showed us around the Manor and we were impressed with the attention to detail from the gardens to the decor in the Manor. The complimentary chocolates and port went down a treat every night, and there was a beautiful lit fire in the guest's lounge in the evening - the perfect way to unwind after a day of wine tasting. We stayed in the room upstairs and it was very homely. The bathroom was huge, and the king size bed was very comfortable. The B&B is ideally located close to the beach and shops, yet far enough away to feel like a secluded haven. If you're after a day of laziness and want to spend it in your room, there is plenty to do with a vast collection of DVD's, newspapers and books to choose from in the guest lounge. Or laze about in the spa bath with a bottle of champers! The breakfast room is gorgeous, and the food is simply divine (especially the crepes)! Sally is an amazing cook, and she can cater to your needs. It is also enjoyable to have a bit of a laugh with the other guests staying, whilst enjoying breakfast. We highly recommend this B&B to our friends and family looking to venture to the Dunsborough / Margaret River region.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Hi Amberley, thanks so much for your lovely review - glad you had such a great time and hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We recently stayed at the charming Newberry Manor. Sally and Serge are the perfect hosts treating you as if you are old friends. The accommodation is without fault. The breakfast menu is tantalizing. It was difficult to choose from everything on offer. The food did not disappoint. We have always loved Dunsborough and will certainly return to this delightful B & B when we next return.

Suzanne & Marty
PERTH

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Hi Suzanne and Marty, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. It was really wonderful to meet you and we're looking forward to seeing you again when you next get the time to escape down here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Sally and surge run a great b&b we stayed for our engagement and it was PERFECT! Everything was better than we expected. Its a short walk to the beach and its a quick deive to all the attractions. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisGuy341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thanks for your review - it's wonderful to know we made up part of such a special moment as your engagement! We look forward to welcoming you back to Newberry Manor again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights while on holiday in WA. Fantastic place - bedroom large, bed very comfortable, spa bath, patio doors out to a private sitting area and lovely garden. Sally a perfect hostess - organised our whale watching trip and provided a lovely breakfast each morning. The lounge with log fire was very welcoming and the port and chocolates rounded off our evening beautifully

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We're so glad you saw the whales - there are so many here all winter that you can see them everyday, even straight off the beach, but they all disappeared at the end of Nov as the hot weather swept in. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your WA trip and made it home with lots of great memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews