We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanterns Retreat Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region(Cape Naturaliste)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$201
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$137
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
443
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
443
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesguest loungetriflecomplimentary port and chocolatesbreakfast was deliciousguest housethe perfect hostoverlooking the gardenbed and breakfastour room was spaciousa wonderful place to staysmall toucheslarge spahome away from homehuge bathroomlog firestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 465 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Newberry Manor is everything you would want in a country B&B. From the minute I arrived I felt very welcomed and the gardens and house very inviting. My room was gorgeous with a view out to the gardens and fresh flowers in a vase. The bed was huge and made beautifully with quality linen. The bathroom and spa were bright and clean and very inviting. I had a fabulous night tucked up with a good book and a glass of port add felt all stress fall away. Breakfast was amazing and the long walk by the bay topped off the best therapy I've had. Well done guys.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKNNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBM2012, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We absolutely love to hear our guests find their stay so relaxing! We hope you find the time for a little escape with us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were looking for 2 nights accommodation in the Margaret River Region on the long weekend, which is hard to find. Most places having a 3 night minimum, when I found Newberry Manor. The house is in a great location right in the heart of Dunsborough, but in a tranquil and peaceful area. Could not fault the accommodation. We stayed in the Orchid Suite, upstairs. The room was beautifully furnished, cosy yet spacious. And spotlessly clean. The huge spa bath, beautiful private balcony overlooking the gardens made for a romantic and relaxing weekend. The rate included a choice of hot and cold breakfast items, served downstairs in the breakfast room. Again, could not fault anything and the breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked! Thanks to Sally and Serge for being wonderful hosts. Loved our stay, hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Orchid Suite is the only upstairs suite, so more private than the other suites
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gefsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBM2012, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

It was a pleasure to have you to stay - thanks so much for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Newberry Manor is one of the gems in the South West. I had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous B&B for business and it made my trip so enjoyable. Sally and Serge are perfect hosts to compliment the perfect decor for this period establishment - it made it hard to leave the next morning or was that the complimentary port hmm! ;) A must stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBM2012, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Many thanks for your review - hope to see you again on your next trip south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My partner and I found the manor an absolutely beautiful experience! A very lovely, cosy and intimate B and B. Newberry Manor is very home like, warm and inviting and to mention again very cosy! We were very impressed at the size of the bedroom, being quite spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was very big and comfortable and warm with the electric heating blanket. The bathroom was just absolutley fabulous! Large with double basins and a beautiful big spa. The living area is just adorable and the interior decorating makes the manor very welcoming. We were so pleasantly delighted the next morning with our breakfast and the breakfast room! We enjoyed a delicious fresh home prepared breafast in a beatifully decorated breakfast room. Such a delicious, wide range of stuff to choose from on the menu. Sally and Serge were the best hosts ever and we really cannot wait to go back and stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

And we really cannot wait to have you guys to stay again ... it was fun!! Thanks for the review - see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for a winter weekend and the welcome from Sally and Serge was warmer than from the fire in the lovely guest lounge. That set the tone until when we had to (reluctantly) leave. The bedroom was large and beautiful, and impeccably prepared and equipped, and the spa was wonderful as well. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, especially the breakfast trifle, which was as lovely to eat as it was to look at. If you are a couple heading down to Dunsborough you can't do better than Newberry Manor

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewberryManorWA, Owner at Lanterns Retreat Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

It's great you enjoyed your escape from the kiddies! Thanks for taking the time to write us this wonderful review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews