We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunsborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waterfront Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic weekend”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and two children aged 14 and 10 and I recently enjoyed a long weekend at the Waterfront. It was perfect! Even our teenager was begging not to go home! There was something for everyone to do from the all channel foxtel, bikes, spa bath, relaxing parents retreat with private tv. The waterfront location meant we could see the children on the beach. The accommodation was spotless and I would definately go back. Noel and Peter really want to do everything they can to ensure you have a good holiday and they were so accommodating when we made special requests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    22
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
65
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bicton, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

we stayed in villa 4 ( may/june 2012 ) . not a bad word to say about our stay. Thanks Noel for your warm welcome and more than helpful "local knowledge". The villa is one of the best kitted out, self contained accomodation that we have stayed in. Nice modern decor throughout and very spacious. Definitely recommended. We look forward to returning soon :-)

Room Tip: villa 4 is right at the beach front .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daved64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Peter and Noel who manage the apartments/bungalows are very helpful and friendly. We found them well placed, clean and comfortable for a short stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed here during school hols, October 2010. It was a last minute booking and we took the last property which to our delight was on the ocean front (Unit 4). The welcome was warm, informative and not at all intrusive. The boys go the extra yard for their guests and it is appreciated.

The accomodation itself is on a beautiful stretch of the ocean, calm and gently sloping with the odd rockpool etc, great for young children. The interior is well maintained, tastefully finished and spotlessly clean. Linen is included. Short walk to town. Top marks from us, these guys could teach Perth a thing or two.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelbith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Aust
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Just returned from 4 nights in Unit 10 where we held our marriage ceremony and reception. The whole place is beautifully maintained and our unit was wonderful with everything we needed.....you name it and this unit has it, with the exception of aircond which would have come in handy on the very hot days with no breeze for any relief. I loved everything about this unit and my family who stayed in 2 other units were very comfortable also. The manager Noel was very helpful leading up to, and on the wedding day. We all had such a fantastice time here. The location is fantastic, right on the bay and just a short walk to town.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenwayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We have just returned from a weekend's stay at Waterfront and I want to go back already! I organised a trip with a large group of friends (~20) consisting mostly of young couples, some with infants, and booked into three different units at Waterfront to sleep us all. All three units were amazing - so comfortable, well equipped, well presented, well situated, quiet and beautifully landscaped! The managers, Noel and Peter, were so accommodating, friendly and flexible, they made us feel like we had come to stay with old friends. Their website may look a bit rough but if you dig down it has floor plans of each of the units with photos of most of the rooms and the exterior - these are very accurate, the rooms are exactly as pictured (in some cases better). We were worried about being too cold (it is the middle of Winter) as not all units are heated in all bedrooms, but we were fine. Each of the units are individually owned so some have different requirements (eg minimum 3 night stay at some times of year) but they all seem to be similarly well appointed. Next time we go I plan on staying much longer than just two nights!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lili-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2008

my partner and i recently stayed at the waterfront dunsborough,and we cannot praise it enough.the 2 guys that run it,noel and peter were just so helpful.when we checked in they took us to our house and showed us through,and pointed out where everything was.
seeing as our host were foodies,they reccomended some great restaurants and wineries.
the houses are very spacious and well appointed,and just a thirty second walk to the seafront,and about a 5 minute walk to the centre of dunsborough.
we shall definitely stay there again.it makes a pleasent change to
see people who enjoy what they do,well done noel and peter

  • Liked — it's proximity to beach and the town,and the service
  • Disliked — no internet access
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank perthroyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.2 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.1 mi away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#2 of 20 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
6.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#4 of 20 in Dunsborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 20 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Dunsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Dunsborough

Property: Waterfront Dunsborough
Address: 4 Lecaille Ct, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Resort is nestled on the Dunsborough beachfront overlooking the sparkling, turquoise waters of Geographe Bay. We offer the perfect holiday location for couples and families to enjoy a relaxing holiday escape without compromising comfort or luxury. Select from a choice of beautifully appointed, contemporary design, luxury holiday houses each fully serviced with two to four bedrooms, two bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher and microwave. Relax in shaded outdoor areas overlooking the magnificent waters of Geographe Bay, the perfect setting for those warm summer nights to sit back with a chilled glass of local wine, whilst your dinner cooks on your private barbeque. All houses have WiFi Internet access, television, DVD, stereo, washing machine and dryer, some offer wood fire heating or reverse-cycle air conditioning and most have en-suites with Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing