We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely kept and convenient”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Donnybrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Donnybrook
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Donnybrook Motel is easy to find on the main SouthWest Highway between Bunbury and Bridgetown. The lady who owns it is friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size, comfortable and beautifully kept. The furnishings and decor are a little dated but this did not detract from the stay. The only thing that was a problem for me was the fact that the room was right on the highway which meant I was regularly woken up during the night by articulated lorries racing through at speed at 3am which meant I had very little sleep. You might fare better with a room further away from the road but this was the biggest problem for me.

Room Tip: Find a room as far away from the road as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pommybattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments they are always appreciated, it must have been a week day when the trucks start about 4am weekends are not so bad. I try to book people towards back of property whenever possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife, son and I have had a lovely relaxing three day stay at the Donnybrook Motel in January 2014. Eileen and Don are very friendly, and make you feel welcome. Good hosts! We had an evening meal and breakfast there. Both enjoyable meals. The pool was great to relax and swim in. The Motel is conveniently located in the town, and there are so many wonderful trips to do from Donnybrook (in different directions) to explore our beautiful South West. We did Balingup, Nannup, Bridgetown one day and then Margaret River, Yallingup and Bussleton the second day. Donnybrook is a picturesque town. Well recommended!

Room Tip: It is good there are different combinations of rooms to chose from.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind words we appreciate your reviews and glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful south west.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful little spot to stay. Eileen and Don are very kind and helpful and the rooms are clean, homely and comfy. Motel is right on the main road and easy to find. The best bonus is the sparkling clean swimming pool, its great!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your review it is very welcome we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A wonderful little spot to stay. Eileen and Don are very kind and helpful and the rooms are clean, homely and comfy. Motel is right on the main road and easy to find. The best bonus is the sparkling clean swimming pool, its great!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for your review we appreciate all comments and love it when people use the pool to relax it makes the time taken to look after it worth while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My brother and I stayed over Christmas break. We had an enjoyable time. Rooms are good size, beds comfortable-slept like a log. We arrived early and allowed to book in at 10am. Aircon and fridge worked well.
Christmas night, lots of cars in parking bays, all quiet which was great.
We have no problem recommending this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for your review greatly appreciated all the best for 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions (business trips) and have never been disappointed. Yes it is a little '70's but it is always clean and comfortable & the hosts are always very accommodating. This time our 'adult' children joined us and booked the room next door which happened to be an adjoining room and it worked a treat. One evening we decided to have a bbq - the bbq was clean, the utensils were supplied and it was very enjoyable. We will definitely use the Motel as it is in a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks Pam for your review it is greatly appreciated we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 night and were very pleased. We were early leaving Perth to come down so we called Eileen to ask if it would be ok to check-in at 12pm instead of 2pm with no problems at all.
The rooms are a little out dated but very clean and the shower is to die for, with a strong massage shower head. A great place to stay and would have no problems staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen S, Owner at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donnybrook
20.2 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
1,043 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
377 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Ocean Drive Motel
Ocean Drive Motel
#7 of 9 in Bunbury
78 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
18.4 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge

Address: 26/28 South Western Hwy, Donnybrook, Western Australia 6239, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Donnybrook
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Donnybrook
Price Range: $2 - $2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing