We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
297
162
26
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
162
26
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area port denison bedroom cabin south beach concrete pads overlooking the beach powered site jumping pillow caravan bays starfish cafe large sites excellent facilities short walk clean amenities longer stay camp kitchen ablution block
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 494 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Not long booked in here for 2 nights and 1st impressions do count. Lovely big cement pad to park van and room to put annex up. The BBQ area is too die for. Just lovely. Showers, actually have doors that close and a descend bench to put your clothes on so they do not get wet. And CLEAN. The view from the Villa's is a honeymooners paradise. Can I find fault with this park.....in a word NO.....and did I mention that it is DOG friendly....yep. Lovely to see parks opening their doors to those of us that "choose" to travel with our dogs. So if you would like a park that does not "squeeze" you in onto a postage stamp and has excellent facilities that are clean, this is the place.

Room tip: Take a villa or even the cement pads.....the grass sites are just as good.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaOlifent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We visit Dongara Tourist Park each year. We've stayed at different times [after Christmas, when it's Summer hot and the beach beckons...in Winter when we need to use the patio heater and huddle together under the gazebos...in September when the Springtime sun warms our walks and fishing from the jetty].
We stay in our camper, usually with groups of caravanning friends. We take the whole family - including the dogs! The park staff gladly position us close to one-another so we can create our own 'camp town' on their well maintained concrete and grass sites. The bathrooms have been recently renovated to a modern standard. The camp kitchen is clean, with 2 BBQs, and it accommodates small groups well on the wooden settings.
While situated on the main road into town, the road is quiet and doesn't disturb sleep.
A great place to stay for an unwind and relax.
PS. The professional staff return emails very promptly!

Room tip: Rooms on the beach front provide a wonderful view of the Indian Ocean! [One of our friends books a room as she has no caravan].
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great location walking distance to a lovely beach. Campsites are dog friendly which is a must for us. Shower/toilet block clean. Beautiful Marina where you can enjoy fishing from the jetty. Dongara town centre near by. We loved visiting the Easter market stalls.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pinks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is only our fourth time here but we wouldn't stay at any park. Since our first visit, a lot of
time, work, and money has been invested in the park. We hardly recognize the park since our
first visit. We really enjoy the park and the managers.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The family enjoyed this little break, our cabin overlooked vista of the Indian Ocean. Kids loved the jumping pillow, riding around on scooters and going for walk around beach. The marina beach area was a great for kids to have a splash in.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews