We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dongara Tourist Park
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Mill Motel Dongara(Dongara)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton(Geraldton)(Great Value!)
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Geraldton(Geraldton)
$206
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
281
156
26
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
156
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areaport denisonbedroom cabinsouth beachconcrete padsoverlooking the beachjumping pillowpowered sitecaravan bayssheltered from the windelectric frypangrassed areashort walklonger stayocean frontstarfish cafeclean amenities
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 470 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a very enjoyable long weekend here recently with the family and dog. The sites are very well looked after and flat. The facilities were very clean and the BBQ area is fantastic. Close to beaches and local shops. We reckon it is one of the nicest parks in the area. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My partner Adrian and I have stayed at Dongara Tourist Park a couple of times and enjoyed each time. Owners are extremely gracious and hospitable. Fantastic bbq area (bali scene) close to the ocean for wonderful views. Toilets and showers are always clean and tidy. Love staying there and will be back again, maybe next time with our dogs as it is a pet friendly park.

Thank you Dongara Tourist Park for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinsonAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have stayed many times,great location & great service,very family friendly and safe for children to play happily,perfect spot for us! Park is well ,gardens,toilets and bbqs always immaculate,owners super accomodating to our needs,easy walking access to shops & beaches,really lovely place!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dodge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our trip and stay at this park was excellent. The park had disabled facilities for my husbands arthritic condition. The park managers had genuine concerns and asked after my husbands health and comfort throughout our stay. The dogs were welcomed and had a great stay and play at the many dog friendly beaches. The managers answered any questions we had throughout our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed in a cabin overlooking the ocean,beautiful view with a grassy area in front of our cabin(I think it was No 2).
The cabin was a decent size,a small living area with a TV.that led to a kitchenette that was adequately equipped and then on to 2 bedrooms.They were both a reasonable size.There was a small shower room(very small in fact) and a separate toilet.Towels and toiletries were fine.
Everything was clean and comfortable and great for a short stay(we stayed 3 nights).
The main part of the site is for touring caravans or camper vans and the cabins are slightly separate on a hill.
There was a communal BBQ area.
Internet reception is very poor indeed.The first hour of use is however free(that's an hour no matter how long you stay) and thereafter is 20 AUD for 5 hours.You probably wouldn't pay for the 2nd lot of 5 hours because the patchy inconsistent nature of internet reception will have had you tearing your hair out long before!
The only real issue we had,and it did somewhat spoil our stay,was the fact that noise can be a problem if you get the wrong people there.The 3 cabins along from us were occupied by about a dozen thirty somethings from Perth there for a wedding.It was a mixed group and though they looked well heeled and probably have decent jobs,they liked to party and did so without care or consideration for others.Thus the first 2 nights of our stay was marred by partying until about 3 am so we couldn't sleep( my wife took a sleeping pill the 2nd night but I don't like to).Also the chap in the cabin next to us on the other side,who was staying with his wife and 2 year old son,and they were woken too,had to clear broken glass from the grass area where the party goers had smashed bottles and glasses in their revels.This was therefore a great shame,and once they'd thankfully gone, the sleep quality was great,listening to the distant ocean rather than dance music and the drunken cackles of witches.Not sure how the site owners could improve this-maybe bring to peoples specific attention when they check in,by signing something to confirm they will cease noise at a decent hour and maybe having some security on site to enforce this?
Overall it means although in theory there's lot to be positive about the site,I'd not risk staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dongola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews