We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
33
34
20
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
34
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs rooms are basic road trip on arrival great place to stay two nights toothbrush accommodation barista crockery geraldton
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Hats off to the chef at the Dongara Motel. We had lunch on three occasions during our stay and could not fault the food. Fresh, delicious and well presented it did not disappoint, thank you for money well spent. As well as big screen tv’s and a TAB for a flutter if your feeling lucky!! It’s a place to visit when you’re in Dongara. Oh and the surfing beaches are pretty impressive too.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Our travelling relatives shared a luncheon with friends, here, and all were very impressed.
Our experience was centred around a special, celebratory dinner, and completely lived up to our expectations.
Very friendly and engaging staff, meal delivered hot and in a timely manner, lovely wood fire and pleasant ambience.
The food was delicious, and plentiful and this place is well worth a further visit.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 1Rosalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner and breakfast the next day. Unfortunately we stayed at another motel. But the food was amazing. The service was out of this world.And we met some friendly locals. Will return to Donate to stay next time but just a pass through thanks to this experience. Thank you. And thanks for catering for Gluten free

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Went there with the family for dinner and we were not disappointed!

I had the grilled sirloin steak while the girlfriend went for the Texas ribs.
Now if you are feeling hungry the ribs are the way to go, it was a mountain of food!
The steak was cooked just like I wanted it and it was the best I've had in my almost 3 weeks in Australia!

The restaurant was very clean and the staff was friendly, it was pleasantly quiet and with the fire burning it was warm and cosy.
Will definitely visit again when I'm driving through again!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Stefán S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Stayed a few nights at this establishment . The staff were friendly but not really professional in their approach . The room was large and fairly comfortable but was in dire need of a reno unfortunately the staff responsible for the servicing of the unit tended to forget to restock the used amenities every day . The restaurant was good with all the meals being large , hot and well cooked but unfortunately overall only an average experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AP194R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews