We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!”
Review of Out Of Sight Tours - CLOSED

Out Of Sight Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Out of Sight Tours specialize in small group and private 4WD charters through the South West region of Western Australia. Situated not far from Margaret River, the area includes the towns of Denmark, Walpole and Albany. It abounds in spectacular scenery and premium quality wines. Get close to nature in remote sections of the Walpole Wilderness (including the Tree Top Walk), William Bay or West Cape Howe National Parks.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

An awesome day of four wheel driving through some crazy terrain to get to one of the most incredible natural landscapes we have ever seen. Dr Dave was knowledgeable about the history of the area, passionate about the natural environment and very friendly. The lunch and afternoon tea was delicious and he allowed plenty of time for photos and sightseeing at each location we visited which included Cosy Corner and Shelleys Beach Lookout in addition to the showstopper of West Cape Howe National Park. I would highly recommend this tour and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Thank hickles74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Owner at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi Hickles! What a day we had - certainly was some tricky driving on the track that day. The 4WD conditions are always changing and I never know what will be in store from one day to the next. It's one of the things I love most about West Cape Howe - the constantly changing landscape and terrain - not to mention those fantastic views. I hope to see you both down here again soon. Cheers, Dr Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Dr Dave took just the two of us on a half day tour to Boat Harbour.

This was a superb trip down dirt tracks in the 4WD to the beach, followed by a short walk around the headland. Dave was a great host, his driving made us feel safe, his knowledge and willingness to share all he knew about the area, its fauna and flora and geology were excellent. Add to that stopping for tea/coffee with home made cakes and biscuits were quite literaly the icing on the cake

We would certainly do another tour with Dave and yes the rest of the excellent reviews are correct.

Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Manager at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi David - thanks for your wonderful comments. Dr Dave certainly is a wealth of knowledge - there's nothing like spending a few hours with him to learn all there is about the area's unique biodiversity. And I'm glad you liked those sweet treats! Best regards, Lenore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

West Cape Howe tour...PERFECT! It was a fabulous adventure & we could have sat there all day marvelling at the changing moods & colours of the ocean and the terrain. Our guide Dave was very informative, courteous, fun & served up terrific food. The freshly ground coffee & his wife's muffins were yep you guessed it, perfect! Thank you both for a really really really enjoyable day! Cannot recommend highly enough to anyone and everyone to put this tour on TOP of your Things To Do List!

Thank Raema G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Manager at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi Raema - what a fantastic review! Thanks so much for the great feedback. We certainly enjoyed having you both on tour and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. We loved the photo collages that you made for us - what wonderful memories! Best wishes, Lenore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you are in the Denmark/Albany area then this is one trip that you have to do if you don't have your own 4WD. Even if you do you would probably be better off going with someone like Dave who knows the track and the area very well. The scenery was amazing, the weather was perfect and the vehicle is very comfortable. A great day in a beautiful part of WA.

Thank KimR2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Manager at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review Kim. The 4WD track is certainly an adventure! Dr Dave not only knows how to navigate the treacherous sections of the track but he ensures that everyone has a safe trip. West Cape Howe is a wild and rugged location that is a "must do" on everyone's visit to the area. We hope to see you back here again in the future. Best regards, Lenore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Can't say much more than previous reviews. Do yourself a favour and do the West Cape However tour if you are in the area. No other experience quite like it. Dave was very knowledgeable and he and Lenore thought of everything to make the trip something special. Worth every cent.

Thank 75Noodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Owner at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure having you on tour. West Cape Howe is certainly a magical location and you are correct, there's nothing quite like it. Don't forget to drop in and say hello next time you are on the West Coast. Cheers, Dr Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out Of Sight Tours also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing