We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“west cape howe”
Review of Out Of Sight Tours - CLOSED

Out Of Sight Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Out of Sight Tours specialize in small group and private 4WD charters through the South West region of Western Australia. Situated not far from Margaret River, the area includes the towns of Denmark, Walpole and Albany. It abounds in spectacular scenery and premium quality wines. Get close to nature in remote sections of the Walpole Wilderness (including the Tree Top Walk), William Bay or West Cape Howe National Parks.
Denmark, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“west cape howe”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A really great day. Spectacular coastal scenery after an exciting 4WD approach and dave as a most knowledgeable and friendly guide..... all to ourselves. Not forgetting the cliff top lunch and homemade muffins for tea. Can't wait for visitors so we can do it again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Owner at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hi Di - thanks for the fabulous feedback and for your email congratulating us on our recent business awards . It was wonderful to be able to show you the stunning cliffs of the cape. It really is a magical place and we look forward to taking you and your visitors out their again in the future. Dr Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“West Cape Howe Tour”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I truly appreciated this informative, safe, and friendly adventure to a beautifully rugged part of the coast near Denmark Western Australia. Our expert guide and driver David made sure that we saw and understood everything about this remote area of the country. Through his wise and welcoming demeanour, we felt comfortable and gratified by the unique sights, smells and sounds that we encountered on this most enjoyable tour. And Lenore's muffins that we were offered with the lunch were wonderful!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank luciedTorontoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Owner at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Lucie - thank you for your wonderful review. I certainly enjoyed showing you the magnificent rugged scenery of West Cape Howe. It truly is a special place. I look forward to welcoming you back to the region when you next visit Australia. Best regards, Dr Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine tour with a little bit extra!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have now been on the Out of Sight Wine and Dine tour twice ( greedy I know!!) and both times Dave and the team have gone out of their way to make sure we had a great day. Nothing seemed like too much trouble and Dave's friendly attitude, along with his vast knowledge of the stunning area of Denmark makes this tour very enjoyable.
Ask Dave about the wine....He has all the answers, The flowers in the verge .... he knows all of them (even the very pretty ones which I wanted in our garden until Dave was quick to let us know that they were actually weeds!!) Ask him about the rocks and the land and he will share his knowledge with you.....ask if you want to know or sit back relax and watch the fantastic landscape pass by the window, just make sure to not fall asleep and miss the lovely wine on offer on the tour.
This is a tour but it is what you make it, let Dave and the team know what you are interested in and let them work their magic to show you the secrets of this fab area.
Thanks again for everything....I'm sure we will be back again (!!!) Ruth & Chris.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jellytots2melons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Manager at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Ruth and Chris - it was wonderful to welcome you back to go on tour with us again. And thanks for your wonderful comments about our service. As you know, we aim to please and that's been proven yet again with our recent award as the WA Regional Micro-Business of the Year! We're certainly excited and looking forward to welcoming you back again - maybe next year?? Best regards, Dr Dave and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“West Cape Howe Tour (Oct 2012)”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

From the booking process to the tour itself, we had a great experience with Out of Sight Tours. Dave and Lenore were so friendly and helpful that it made the most of our tour in and around the West Cape Howe National Park.

Dave's experience and knowledge of the area allowed us to see unspoilt locations of great natural beauty off the beaten track - places we would never have stumbled upon as casual tourists. We'd throughly recommend the tour and the company in general to anyone.

p.s. Lenore - the home baked muffins were fantastic! Thank-you

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Manager at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Lucy-Michael - thanks for your fabulous feedback! We've had an amazing couple of weeks here at Out of Sight winning two gold medals at the WA Tourism Awards - one for Ecotourism and the other for Tour Operator! Looking forward to representing WA at the national awards next year - we'll let you know what happens. Best regards, Dr Dave and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Bibbulmun Track Introduction.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I have had the pleasure of travelling through most of Australia but our five days in south west Western Australia was as enjoyable as any previous experiences.
The professionalism and friendliness of David and Lenore (Out Of Sight Tours) were complimented by the beauty of the sections of the Bibbulmun Track and the comfort of Karma Chalets (Bev and Don). Nothing was too much trouble for either of our hosts and we enjoyed the experiences of being pampered.
The four days of walking on the track demonstrated the beauty and diversity of the region and coupled with the enthusiasm and knowledge of guide Dave (unofficial Mayor of Denmark)ensured a really special holiday.
We would welcome the opportunity to return to the area again and would without hesitation renew acquaintances with our two sets of hosts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure_Doc_6333, Manager at Out Of Sight Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Rex - you summed it up perfectly - it certainly was a fabulous week of walking. We enjoyed it as much as you did! Our Wilderness Getaways walking tours showcase the very best of the Bibbulmun Track. Add to that a beautiful chalet setting, good food, knowledgeable guides, and great company - it's the perfect mix for a wonderful holiday. We look forward to meeting you again next time you are in the south-west. Take care, Lenore and Dr Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out Of Sight Tours also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing