We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful and helpful Managers, good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Denmark Waterfront
Ranked #22 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cheerful and helpful Managers, good value for money.”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We recently stayed two nights at the Waterfront Hotel which was good fun. The room was nice and clean and everything worked which is a pleasant change from other places that we have stayed. Bill and Claire were both very nice / helpful and gave us some good recommendations for beach walks locally. Its a great location to explore the beautiful area which is often left behind with all of the Margaret River hype. All in all the Waterfront Motel is good value and we will be coming again if we are back in that part of the world. Living in Singapore its so nice to wake up to the sounds of the magpies and other birds singing away, reminds you that there is nature out there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pugwash73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dunsborough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

If your looking for mid range, clean accommodation in a central location in Denmark this is good. We ended up here after deciding that morning to just head off and see where we ended up. The suites were all booked out but the Manager Bill said he would show us some "quaint" hotel accommodation. Turned out to be basic room but extremely clean, nice and quiet and perfect for what we needed for the night. If you're looking for 5 star digs go elsewhere but if you want neat and tidy accommodation and friendly helpful staff this will do you. Thank you Bill and thanks to the restaurant staff, we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We booked after seeing the website, seemed just what we needed. Unfortunately for us, we booked thru Wotif which meant we prepaid. On arrival we found a very very very different place. At reception after the greeting we were immediately told "I do not think this is what you are looking for", this we thought to be upfront and honest. On inspection we found to our dismay a room that smelt of mould, walls so thin that one could hear people next door even when they whispered. This may sound crude but it did make us "feel" that we were all sleeping together and imposing on their privicy and vice versa.The bathroom dividing walls did not go up high enough to make a complete division which we found quite disgusting.
We were offered the opportunity to see other units and we were shown some alternative rooms/units however, the shared balcony overlooked what we perceived to be the septic tanks and smelt like septic tanks.

Because of the lateness of our arrival, we said that we would spend the night and also to see if our first impressions were wrong . . . they were not. At dinner that night we asked the restaurant owner (not the Waterfront) where was a comfortable, clean and private place to stay. She asked where we were staying. When we told her "The Waterfront" she rolled her eyes and went to an incredible amount of trouble to phone around to find us somewhere comfortable.
We were directed that night to somewhere that was far beyond the standard of the Waterfront yet no dearer. We decided to move into the next day.
We spend a very awkward night at the Waterfront and realised that our first impressions were the same. If we had not found somewhere else we would have gone back home, not stayed.
We politely left the next morning which the receptionist said was understandable and a refund was cordially discussed.

Now, months later we are still seeking some sort of refund which has been refused because of the legalities of Wotif, even though they did not miss out on previous bookings as there were rooms vacant plus an obvious misunderstanding as to the standard of accommodation we would have envisaged.

The latter has turned our opinion of the Waterfront from being:- 'accomodation awful but nice and accommodating people' to 'nightmare accommodation with people who get and keep your money even though they did not earn it.'

Our experience with the Waterfront Denmark has been very stressful, which is the exact opposite from what we needed from our few days 'getaway'. Our recommendation would be not to go near Waterfront Denmark.

If it was not for the very helpful lady at the restaurant, our experience at the Waterfront would deter us from visiting Denmark again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank getrealwaterfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

With some in trepidation after reading a previous review of the country units at the Denmark Waterfront we proceeded with our booking.
What a lovely place. The units were on the small side but for the price they were good value for money. The unit we had was very clean and adequate for our needs and an added bonus was a large room at the end of the units that has a kitchen/dining/lounge.
The views from the inlet were second to none and to have a coffee on the balcony in the morning was a great way to start the day. We will defiantly be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lippydippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed in the cottage with our 4 young children and some other friends. We all fit in very comfortably . The place was clean and tidy, had everything we needed for a little " self catered" weekend away.
Reception were very helpful in giving us great places to visit and even went to the effort of getting a baby bath and highchair for us to use for the little kids!!.
Beautiful location, loved our morning walks down to the inlet the kids loved it too!!!
Well priced would definatly go again!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Went with my grandchildren and stayed in the Country Units Jan 09 and Jan10. Had two units next door to each other. The views through the Karri trees to the inlets were beautiful. Bird-watching from the verandah had the kids intrigued (7 and 9 years). Very clean units with large bathrooms. Very handy communal kitchen so could have meals together looking out over the inlet. Great things for us all to do in the area (choc factory, lovely beaches at William Bay, Dinosaur park). Boys had a good roam and were able to kick the football in the grounds near the water.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSusanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

this is the worst place i have stayed in, i stayed in the country unit with my partner. as soon as we walked into the room it was bad vibes. on the description it said you could "see the stars" when you are in the bathroom, all we could see was a dirty roof.
the room accessories were poor, for example the cups were dirty.
We called reception to see if there was any other rooms available but they said they did not have enough time, and to top it off we had a night with no power.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashley070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
#24 of 33 in Denmark
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Denmark
28 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
211 reviews
3.1 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Denmark Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Denmark Waterfront

Property: The Denmark Waterfront
Address: 63 Inlet Dr, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Denmark Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Denmark Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing