We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the "extra touch"makes the difference.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grange

The Grange
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grange
Ranked #3 of 17 Denmark B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the "extra touch"makes the difference.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

The Grange was recommended by my daughter (26yrs) ..We are over 60 ,so I would say any age group would enjoy their stay here. The property is a convenient distance out of Denmark,(close to the Wineries )has beautiful views and a lovely peaceful atmosphere.The arrangement of the rooms are conducive to privacy.The 4 guest rooms were occupied and yet we wouldn't have known it .The decor was of good quality with lots of personal touches.
Jenny and Philip were the perfect hosts .We felt completely taken care of and nothing was too much trouble..We had a dietary requirement ,which was catered for ( in fact Jenny made some scrumptious muffins for us ! ) .
Homemade preserves ,biscuits,muffins,and a glass of port with choccies in the evening .
My 3rd visit will be in April with other members of the family ,so you can tell where I like to recharge the batteries !..Magical ..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank in2travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Location beautiful. Well landscaped and neatly kept property. Relaxing views. Hosts Jeny and Philip went over and above the call of duty to make us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Great choice of teas and coffees etc, as well as selection of different types of milk. Decore lovely especially the bedrooms. Every comfort you could want. Impressed with the full length mirror inside the door of the wardrobe. Loved the choices of home made jams in the mornings for breakfast, as well as home made cookies. Ideal proerty to "get away from it all" and totally relax. Will be back again soon, so will our friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank computernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2009

We were greeted by the warm and friendly host, Jenny, on our arrival. We were also amazed at the beautiful scenery at the back of the house. The whole place is well-kept and very clean. The house is very cozy and beautifully decorated , even the crockery set used for breakfast is so beautiful too.I love the walnut chocolate cookies and muffins that Jenny made, which we could help ourselves with at anytime of the day. She also makes very nice jams and marmalade for breakfast. I can see that the hosts are very meticulous people by the things they provide for their guests. On the way to the house, we can see some wild kangaroos crossing the road as well as cows and alpacas in the nearby farms. The hosts also welcomes families with children. It was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2006

This is a great little B&B - run by ex-Brits - out in the countryside about 4kms from the little town of Denmark in SW Western Australia. We had a spacious twin room, with TV and lovely en-suite shower room. It was very warm and cosy, and a great place to return to at the end of a busy day. Jenny, the owner, couldn't have been more friendly or done more to help - with advice about wildflowers, places to visit, the best route to Perth etc. She prepares a wonderful continental breakfast too, and offers home-made muffins and biscuits.

Every night we were thoroughly spoilt with a free glass of port and a couple of chocolates.

We also didn't have to go into Denmark to eat, as there was a restaurant in the spa complex on the opposite side of the (quiet) road, with good-value meals. The B&B has ample off-street parking.

The Grange's pamphlet says it does not cater for children.

  • Liked — The friendliness - and the lovely breakfast
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank janthefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
6.2 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
3.7 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#5 of 33 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange

Property: The Grange
Address: 404 Mount Shadforth Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a tranquil setting, set high on Mt Shadforth with stunning valley and mountain views, relax in our elegantly appointed country retreat.4 spacious ensuite rooms, guest dining and lounge.Walk to first class restaurant. Ideally located for The Tree Top Walk Beaches and Albany just 4 kms from town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing