We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views-relaxing stay.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moonwaters

House exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior
Main bedroom Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
House exterior
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Living area
Piano
Dining area
Dining area
Nature
View
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mereio
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but cottage needs modernising”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Moon waters holiday cottage is set in beautiful surroundings, with a variety of wildlife and overlooking the inlet.
We had a lovely time as this cottage is located in a great position to start any day trips.
Unfortunately, there were a few downsides. The TV reception is poor and the kitchen and bathroom needs modernising.
We feel that the cottage is not 2017 ready, however they charge 2017 prices.
This said, we will visit Denmark again as this was our first time and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Hi James thank you for your feedback. Coincidently there has been discussions of upgrading the bathroom and it is in the works. It will be a disruptive process, so we are trying to find an appropriate time to get this done in between the occupancy of the accomodation. Concerning the price of our accomodation, it has been the same since 2013 and we are happy to say that Moonwaters' prices are the most competitive in Denmark.

We will take your feedback on board as we are always looking for ways to improve our accomodation and level of service.
Regards Moonwaters Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joluvstra...
perth wa
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful views-relaxing stay.”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been visiting Denmark for a number of years and have stayed in a number of different chalets. We are a family of four plus our pooch.
Moonwaters ticked a number of our boxes :
-comfortable red leather couches. (New)
-3 bedrooms-kids had their own space
-fantastic view through the forest to the inlet, especially at sunrise
-forest walks on the doorstep(Bibblemun track)-and a cove with sand, my husband caught a fish!
-lovely fire place
-well equipped kitchen
-good choice of TV stations, books and game
-our small, furry friend was welcome
-close to town, beaches and wineries
-wildlife including bandicoots and possums visiting at night
We enjoyed the serenity and the views and are planning our return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, bush walks, fireplace
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary m
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Moonwaters, looking over the lovely Wilson inlet it is a perfect place to relax and rewind, feed and listen to the many species of birds that will come to be fed through the day, watch out for the lovely western rosellas ...enjoy the company of the local possum and bandicoots at night . Chill in front of the big warm fire or play piano, don't come here expecting high end acconmmodation, but if you want comfort, peace and quiet and the best thing of all to bring your furry friend along this is the place for you. Wander down the back path to your cove and hike along the inlet...we will definitely be back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being allowed to take my dogs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busdriva6...
Perth, WA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfy.”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great place, in the trees. Peace and quiet. Everything thing is there. And value for money. You must visit The Lakehouse winery and the Boston brewery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tynewater...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just a lovely place to be”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Moonwaters at the end of our time in Western Australia and found it very clean, comfortable and relaxing. It was very central to the area and we used it as a base to visit Albany and The Tree Top Walk at Pemberton. Loved coming back to a glass of wine , the views over Wilson's Inlet and the wood fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicandboo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location & our dog appreciated it too”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Moonwaters. The location was perfect, with gorgeous views through the trees to the Wilson Inlet. We liked taking the track down the hill to the walking trail. Above all we loved being able to have our dog with us .. she enjoyed her holiday too! Only down point for us was the firmness of the queen bed. Overall, a great holiday destination.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deckywest
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Convenient solitude”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Basic but comfortable cottage with all essential features (lack of tv reception didn't bother us), and really convenient to places we wanted to visit. Eg. walk down the back through the trees, and you're on the Bibbulmun Track. Walk down that next to Wilson Inlet to Ocean Beach. Short drive to Lights Beach and great coastal walks. Slightly longer drive to a great walk up Mt Lindesay with views over Denmark. We cooked pre-prepared meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Hot water was hot, slow combustion heater was great! Lovely outlook through the trees to glimpses of Wilson Inlet. A very peaceful and relaxing mini-holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solitude in reasonable comfort
Liked least: Queen bed slightly on the hard side (personal preference)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing