We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little haven of tranquility”
Review of Willowleigh B&B

Willowleigh B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willowleigh B&B
Ranked #12 of 17 Denmark B&B and Inns
Somerset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a little haven of tranquility”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

we stayed here in late January, it is the most delightful place to spend time, with a beautiful garden, charming accommodation, Ken in his pinny produces the most amazing brekkies on the terrace overlooking the garden, and sitting there watching the birds was one of the highlights of our trip to W.A. definitely a 5* b&B and well worth a visit. Denmark is a charming town with lovely river walks and interesting shops and cafes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britishtreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely B & B surrounded by beautiful gardens. Very peaceful and quiet area just outside of town. The owners were lovely and the breakfast very yummy. Great spot to explore Denmark. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GummiBear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent two nights at Willowleigh as a base to explore Denmark and Albany. A great experience. The host were great and the room well appointed. Best nights sleep ever i think. So quiet and peaceful The B&B sits in a beautiful garden which you are free to wonder. Breakfast was tasty and served on the veranda. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank space_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed one night and wish it had been longer in this beautiful B & B which was paradise. To celebrate our joint 60th birthdays we decided to spoil ourselves and it was perfect with the gardens rejuvenating our souls and decided to have breakfast outside on the verandah which was a good choice watching the finches fighting over the bird seed in the feeder and the wrens hoping around the garden. Ann & Ken were the perfect hosts who make your stay special.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in spring as the roses were in their best display
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westozziegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuggerah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Ann and Ken have created their own beautiful piece of paradise at Willowleigh.
Their garden is magnificent, and their accommodation is spacious and very comfortable, with a separate living, bedroom and bathroom.
A great place to relax and reflect, and also close to some great national parks including Torndirrup NP, West Cape Howe NP, Mt. Lindesay NP, William Bay NP and the Valley of the Giants with its spectacular Tree Top Talk

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
9.1 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
5.3 mi away
Scotsdale Valley Studios
Scotsdale Valley Studios
#1 of 1 in Scotsdale
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowleigh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowleigh B&B

Property: Willowleigh B&B
Address: No. 1 McIlroy Bend, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty and tranquillity of Willowleigh Bed and Breakfast, situated just 1 km from Denmark village, at the foot of Mount Shadforth. Willowleigh B&B takes its name from the magnificent willow tree which is the centrepiece of the gardens, its branches weeping and trailing into the waters of the lake below, as water spills gently down the waterfall, spanned by a Monet bridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing