We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny room and bathroom” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of 31 on the Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
31 on the Terrace
Ranked #2 of 17 Denmark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tiny room and bathroom”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

There was no close parking for the car so had to off-load our suitcases in a temporary bay and climbed numerous stairs to get to our room. The room was tiny, there was just not enough room for our luggage. An unbelievably smelly air freshener in a tiny standing-room-only bathroom. Breakfast was very basis, help yourself toast and cereal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    34
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
59
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This gracious art-deco building is being lovingly given a new life by the hard-working owners. It is now an inviting, quirky and comfortable place to stay in the perfect location for exploring Denmark. We had a spacious balcony overlooking the street. The Huna massage was amazing, and we recommend you to make time for one during your stay. Free wifi was also a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasingladolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a good stay at this place, booking the largest room available for my travelling group. We were four adults with one child, and the Hollywood Suite was perfect for our number. Denise and Trudy were very friendly and accommodating, and they responded timely to my email regarding my son's food allergies as breakfast was included. It is a lovely little boutique hotel, and there are stairs, but we can all do with a bit of exercise while on holiday. Location is very good, in the middle of town, and the room was clean and comfortable. There is free Wifi too, which at the time of our travel was the only accommodation in Denmark offering internet connection. This is a great choice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat_Gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I think we stayed at a different hotel. Dingy room, paper thin walls, nowhere to put anything, strange sun balcony which leaked and overlooked the road. Denise and Trudy were lovely and I think they are trying to improve the hotel so I wish them luck and hope they succeed, The buffet breakfast was great and the location was good right in the centre of town - though the town closes around 7.30pm and was very dark but maybe in the summer it comes to life.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely overnight stay in Denise and Trudy's great little Bed and breakfast. The room was comfy with a nice share balcony (with dividers between rooms.) an older style small hotel with tasteful decor. Very reasonably priced for well situated accomodation in the centre of town within walking distance of interesting shops and the river. Will be coming back for sure!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed one night and found the location to be ideal for exploring the cafes and shops and only a short walk to the river. The room was large and beds were comfy. Only thing was it faced onto a shared balcony which had the sun coming in so the room got rather hot. Also, the ensuite bathroom had steps leading up to it which would not be good for anyone with mobility issues, plus the rooms themselves have to be accessed via a couple of flights of stairs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic - toast, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, tea, fruit cordial and instant coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveller530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Liked: great location right in town, large room (although I saw that some of them were very small, so check the size if you want more space), verandah, reasonably priced. Interesting older building.

Not so much: very thin walls. Feather boas 'supplied' in the Moulin Rouge room. Sort of icky when you think about it ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h2onina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
9.8 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#24 of 33 in Denmark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.9 mi away
Windrose B&B
Windrose B&B
#5 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#5 of 33 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.0 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 31 on the Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 31 on the Terrace

Property: 31 on the Terrace
Address: 31 Strickland Street, Cnr South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 31 on the Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your 31 on the Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing