We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denmark's best food venue”
Review of Curry King

Curry King
Ranked #12 of 39 Restaurants in Denmark
Price range: $15 - $47
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Joondalup, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Denmark's best food venue”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have visited this venue twice and had both times the best Indian meal ever. It is a small unpretentious place but the food is spectacular. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cornflake_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    68
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This restaurant has all the charm of the town it is located in. Little pretension but over-delivers where it counts. The décor is simple but the food is fantastic. Good Indian cuisine in a surprisingly modest setting. Great night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food ........Very Impressed with Food!!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I went with my family and the food was amazing!!!!!!!......Being vegetarian, We really Impressed !!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

11 people went to dinner on Friday 6th September 2013 and everyone was very happy.We had a selection of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes- samosas, onion bajis, tandori prawns, dahls, aloo gobi, an assortment of breads and rice , chicken [traditional] beef and fish. Complimentary pappadums and dips were also served. It's BYO although there are cool drinks , tea and coffee and lassi available as well.The tables look attractive service is great even though there was a small mix up with rice it didn't matter.
The average cost was about $24.00 per person
As we live in Denmark or nearby we're very lucky to have such a venue.
We shall return- often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent Indian food in small town”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped in Denmark at the end of a long day traveling and found this lovely Indian place. It was a Wed. night and every table was full, that was the first sign of good food awaiting us. We ordered 4 different meals and they were all excellent. Who would guess you could find authentic Indian food in this small town? Check it out if you are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaMjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry King also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Curry King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing